We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, clean hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
NB
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great, clean hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed one night while travelling back home and we were greeted by 2 friendly ladies. The room was very clean and looked fairly new or renovated.

The hotel is under construction but that didn't both us. They did have a notice in the room stating construction started at 9am so I think that's a reasonable time.

The free continental breakfast was nice (your usual Fairfield Inn breakfast) waffles, bread, juices, eggs, sausages, etc.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    64
    34
    4
    13
See reviews for
71
42
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Terryville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here for two dance competitions a month apart. Room was very clean, bright and roomy. Breakfast offered a great variety and was served in a spacious room. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently remodeled room. Our first room on the second floor seemed a bit more updated than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

You can't go wrong with the Fairfield inn. This was kind of in a strange area with it being basically in a mall parking lot. Very nice mall, its called Buckland Hills Mall, with a Ruby Tuesday, and Red Robin in the parking lots. The hotel pool is nice, but it is only 4 feet deep all around. Nice exercise room, and the breakfast is really good. Only issue I had was the waffle maker created a huge line, since there is only 1. I recommend that they get another one to put right next to it. The staff was very friendly, especially the girl Alexandra at the front desk. There is many resuraunts nearby such as olive garden, chilis, and the 99. We had room 218, which was next to the laundry room, but was in its own little cove and hallway, which we enjoyed. 218 looks out into the mall parking lot, which was quite fine with us. Nice tv,s, bathroom and heaters or ac. Cant go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: 218 was secluded more than the others in the main hallway, which had its own little hallway, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Not only do you get access to the typical amenities of a hotel, but they offer a pretty good hot breakfast! All of the staff are very courteous and always willing to help. I know it seems like all of what I said is cookie cutter, but after staying here 5 days a week for the last few weeks, I knew exactly what to expect and it would consistently meet my expectations!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Edward, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

we stayed at this mariott for new years. the rooms and common areas were beautifully decorated and
impeccably clean. the staff went above and beyond to be helpful and accomodating to my family, particularly Nick and Sherri at the front desk. the warm, inviting demeanor of these two individuals made a lasting impression on all of us, particularly for my two small children. also, the pool was immaculate and always had warm towels! I will absolutely stay again and recommend it to anyone in manchester, ct looking for a restful night and fantastic service.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank two_bitty_pretties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is our second stay during our annual trip to Vermont. Hot breakfast, hot coffee, indoor swimming pool and hot tub. We always have a relaxing time when we stay here and while the staff sometimes seems to be off they are always friendly. As long they we continue to have an enjoyable stay we will continue to pick this place as our midway point.

Room Tip: first floor and to the front facing (hotel) are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myfirstchoicenotavai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Exactly what you'd expect from a Fairfield Inn. No frills. But the rooms are clean, the staff nice and the location easy to get to.

We arrived around 10pm and the desk staff was nice, but it took 2 trips down to the front desk before we had keys that actually worked.. And we had reserved a king bed, but were given 2 queens.

They did have a free breakfast, which we passed on, but they had pastries, bagels, eggs, sausages and make your own waffles.

At the end of the day this trip was just about finding a comfortable place to sleep for a bit and this hotel worked nicely for that at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear JulieS06902,
Thank you for your comments of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Manchester. I'm glad that you found your room clean and the staff friendly. Please accept my apologies for any problems you had with your room keys. I will address this with my front desk staff right away. If you are ever back in the area, I hope you can give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Chellen C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Address: 121 Pavilion Dr, Manchester, CT 06042-8702
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Our property will be undergoing a full renovation (including rooms, reception/lobby, breakfast area and our pool starting Monday, January 2nd. Please excuse the inconvenience as we improve our hotel to better serve our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hartford Manchester
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Fairfield Inn Manchester
Fairfield Manchester
Manchester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing