We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Interstate Homes(Manchester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
84
77
42
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
77
42
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotbuckland hills mallroom was cleanwafflesrecommend this hotelfront desk staffoff the highwaywould definitely stay here againnext morningcheck in was quickstayed one nightexercise roomfirst floorvery nice hotelhot breakfastnice breakfastfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Marriot, should go by the name- comfortable and clean but not this time for me. Big fat pillows made my neck sore, and bathroom wasn't clean well. Saw hair from someone who stayed there prior to me. But good location- very close to mall, restaurant s, theater everything.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Jimmy S,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your feedback is important as we strive to make improvements to our services and room experience. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and please know that we are working hard to address your concerns.

We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Manchester.

Sincerely,
Shane McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We initially boookd one night and then next morning asked to extend three nights. Women at front desk said okay and we were fine until around noon time when front desk called and said we had to leave as hotel had double booked our room. Three people later and multiple lies, we were told we had until 1 pm to vacant the room. Terrible experience and would not recommend!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank KathyLynn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear KathyLynn1955,

We are so sorry to hear you experienced availability issues during your recent stay. We strive to provide a seamless experience for our guests and clearly this was not the case. If you have an opportunity, please reach out to me directly so I can gather more information and ensure this does not happen again in the future.

We do hope to see you on your next trip to Manchester.

Sincerely,
Shane McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We were surprised by this FI. Staff was super friendly. No issues at all. Room was clean. Property was in good location. We live less than an hour away but were up there for the Hot Wheels convention. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank puff007NewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Stayed here while visiting the area. The hotel is difficult to find unless you have a good GPS. It's in a shopping center opposite Macy's and another hotel at the top of the hill. Check in was easy and pleasant. The hotel and rooms were clean and functional. Our room faced the other hotel and at night, the yellow lights brightly shone (like being in Mars, I imagine) in the windows which forced us to close the shades. We like to have the shade open a bit to allow natural light to wake us up in the morning. My other issue (which is a pet peeve of mine) is that they stopped stocking the breakfast bar at least before 8:40 which was when we arrived. (Breakfast ends at 9). The gentleman who maintained the room would take the empty trays away instead of refilling them. Obviously it's a management decision to save a couple of dollars. If they are to serve breakfast until 9, the selections should be out there. We would prefer breakfast end at 9:30 or 10 but I guess the hotel wants the guests to leave. We've been to hotels that fully stock the breakfast bar until closing but leave it open for late comers. Internet was slow but the tv had many channels.

Room Tip: avoid rooms that face the other hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Road-Maven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Road-Maven,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We value all feedback as it provides us the opportunity to make improvements as necessary.

We understand you were disappointed with your breakfast experience and we have coached our team so we may deliver an exceptional experience in the future.

We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Manchester.

Sincerely,
Shane McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Manchester CT. and couldn't be happier with the entire experience. From the initial booking to arrival and checking out the hotel was great. The room was lovely and very clean. There was a pool on the 1st floor which we had access to and it even included a nice breakfast. What more could you ask for, all the staff were super accommodating. The hotel is located within walking distance to a mall which also added to the positiveness of its location. A super stay and would definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeElla269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews