We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, but a nice change from your standard hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simple, but a nice change from your standard hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We've stayed at this property twice now with our medium sized dog. The room is large enough where you don't feel cramped because there is a 'separate' living room area and tv. The kitchen has all the appliances/pans/coffee maker etc. to cook breakfast etc, which was one of the main reason we chose to stay here. The hotel is quiet and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    28
    12
    9
    14
See reviews for
28
14
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

It a nice place to stay away from home. Room living condition is excellent. Clean and tidy bath rooms. Working tables, dining tables are good. 15 mins to downtown. Excellent addition is kitchen( only few cooking utils should be added like non-sticky frying pan and dish washers)

Room Tip: Try booking front facing rooms, back side looks little boring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bplthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Mills, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you don't smoke, please make sure you choose a non-smoking room. To our surprise, they still allow smoking in some rooms. Staff was friendly. Our key did not work, so one of the housekeeping staff opened the door so that we could drop our bags before going back to the front desk. When she opened the door, it reeked of smoke. We quickly went back downstairs and requested a non smoking room. Unfortunately, they did not have any non smoking rooms with king beds. We took one with double beds since it was only one night. The room and bathroom were clean and beds were comfortable. We needed to print something, but there were no printers for customers. However, the front dest person allowed us to email it and she printed for us.

I could not get the smell off smoke out of my nostrils, so my final impression of the hotel remains colored by my initial impression.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking unless you smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulyWed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

will recommend this hotel, it's everything you expect and then some

Pluses: Beautiful and clean accommodations and surroundings. Kitchen and utensils. Desk space to work etc. Very quiet. Easy access to downtown Hartford, literally 15 minutes. Very light traffic. Excellent value for money.

Minuses: No pool, no gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here four nights. It is very basic. They do not make up your room. You go down to the lobby to trade in your used towels for clean ones. They do not have blow dryers which left me in a bad spot since i just assume all hotels have them so i never bother to pack one. There are snacks and coffee put out for breakfast. Complementary copies of the local afternoon newspaper are available in the lobby. The shower is lukewarm on some days and nice and hot on others. Nice little kitchenettes and the constant smell of ethnic cooking in the hallways. Great highway access. Clean and nicely decorated. Took three attempts for us to get a remote that worked. Usually only one person at the front desk which is difficult for both the employee and guests. I would call to see if this was a good time to bring my dirty towels to the desk, be told it was, then arrive with my arms full, only to be greeted by a sign saying "i'm assisting another guest. I'll be back in five minutes." Just too hard in my opinion for one person to handle everything. We were on the first floor and the guest above us paced all night long. We heard every creek.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Turner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stay here once a week, every Thursday, and it is truly a comforting feeling knowing that I have a place to lay my head after my long 13 hour work day. The rooms are very clean. The beds are nice and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating! This is truly my home away from home!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This Extended Stay is very similar to others, though it is not as new as some. While the exit ramp to get there is a little confusing, and though my stay was during an awful lot of snow, the staff there was very friendly, willing to help, and even set out snow shovels to dig the top of your car out if needed... it was also nice this place wasn't overbooked, as the snowplow could barely clear the front lot due to cars, but did its best.

Inside, updated decor, room very standard for ES, clean, neat and organized. Room had kitchen, which was stocked with plates, glasses, silverware, free coffee for the coffee pot, etc. Microwave, fridge and stove. Bathroom updated and nicely decorated, clean as well. Bedding clean, not new but serviceable, bed was comfortable.

Heat controls simple and efficient, heater was quiet. Flat screen TV... closet was in an odd spot, but I think that was because of the room I received, and the general shape of it, but nothing difficult, just not where you expect it. In room iron and ironing board, separate desk area with free wifi which worked well.

All in all, a good stay well within the standards you expect from Extended stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fistandantalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester

Property: Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Address: 340 Tolland Turnpike, Manchester, CT 06040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Manchester
Manchester Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing