We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfactory accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Satisfactory accommodation.”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights at Baymont Inn and Suites. A great bed, comfortable room. The bathroom was odd. Having very little overall light, I had to go out and buy a magnifying mirror to do my makeup. Why the room phone was next the toilet is beyond me! We kept knocking the handset off it's cradle. I had to ask for regular coffee refills for the 2nd morning as decaf was all that was left, and no other supplies were provided in the tray. The staff were friendly and helpful, but didn't seem to have a lot of local cultural knowledge. Other than that, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    255
    96
    41
    10
See reviews for
316
138
88
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Old reviews left me leary to book there. Previously it was a Super 8. New company and management appearently made big changes. Staff was pleasant and attentive. Manager called room shortly after check in to see if everything was as expected. Room was clean and comfortable. Stayed for 2 days -July 24 & 25. Value was good. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet.
Breakfast was the only weak link. It had the usual waffel maker and mass produced sweets. It lacked protein and only had sugary cereals - fruit loops/apple jacks/frosted flakes.
I do plan to stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had a terrific nite. Best beds I have slept on in years. Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel was really cool. Clean and comfortable. Great decor. Antiques and gold records. With adorable nooks to relax in on every floor. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theorchidmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I have read the reviews of other travelers and apparently my 3 day stay of June 10, 11, & 12 was just off days for good service and rooms. While I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, the two bedroom suite I shared needed much improvement. There was no pull out sofa as promised, the freezer in the fridge did not work, there were two broken chairs that were replaced the following day, not the same day of arrival, ants were on the bathroom floor the entire time the 3 guests and I were there and the bathroom sink leaked the entire stay. I did not complain to management because I believed I had an excellent rate for the suite and certainly could tolerate a few issues as a result of. Well, guess what, upon checkout I discovered that the rate promised was in error too. I was being charged a rate of $179 per nite which was totally unacceptable to me since I had moved from a beautiful hotel with another chain just to have the handicap accessible room at this chain for a group of older people. An adjustment to the rate was made but it cost an employee their job.............................totally dissatisfied with my choice of hotel. I will never stay at this chain again. Jessie B

Room Tip: Not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

PROS: Friendly staff, clean room, value, would stay again
CONS: Eating area (breakfast) very small; limited selection for continental breakfast; would like to see more fruit/yogurt/bottled water. Food was mostly packaged muffins/coffee rolls you'd get at a gas station. All bananas were green. Just plan on going out and/or bring something to tide you over.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It was my first trip to Manchester, Connecticut and didn’t really know what to expect. First and foremost, it was about a three hour drive from NYC and, unfortunately, the trip was not strictly for leisure. But my fiancé researched hotels, as we always do, and she had her mind set on the Baymont Hotel. I must say, considering not being familiar with the brand name, I was a bit apprehensive at her selection.
But my apprehension was quickly appeased as soon as we entered the hotel lobby area. It had the most unique décor I had ever seen. We were quickly greeted by the staff at the reception desk and was quickly checked in. The room was about the average size of a single occupancy that you would see at any hotel. The bathroom was spacious enough for two people to occupy at the same time. There was a standard television, and even though it was not a new flat screen, the size was decent enough. Also, the room included a refrigerator and a microwave, which apparently are not standard amenities for hotels as evidenced by our stay at a major chain the prior Memorial Day weekend at Atlantic City, NJ.
As mentioned earlier, the hotel was furnished with unique and quirky, some antique, decorations. A lot of old toys, plaques and designs. Very interesting and made for a great experience walking throughout the hotel.
The hotel offered free breakfast, although your choices are somewhat limited to the usual bagels, toast, cereal, fruits and coffee. But the surprising option was a do it yourself waffle maker.
The best part, I have to say, was the bed. The hotel, at least our room, had one of the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on. For that, and that alone, I will have to give the Baymont five stars.
Overall, our stay was quick but very comfortable and without any complaints. We liked the hotel so much that we considered extending our stay for another night but unfortunately prior engagements prevented us from doing so. We definitely would recommend the Baymont to anyone who are planning on visiting Manchester, either for a quick stop or a lay-over for a couple of days.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here, along with other family members, to attend a family wedding. All of us had a wonderful experience. Although Baymont is a chain, this hotel is very much a labor of love of the owner, with his collections of show business and sports memorabilia displayed on the floors, and a breakfast room made up like a 50's diner. All of these were great fun to look through - almost like a museum.

The owners were involved and much in evidence and they and the staff were friendly, attentive, and helpful. The rooms were clean, well-kept, and comfortable. No pool or spa, although they plan to install these in the future. This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Address: 20 Taylor St, I-84 Exit 63, Manchester, CT 06042-1736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean, comfortable and safe hotel in Manchester CT, close to Downtown Hartford offering great rate and award winning service. For five (5) Years straight we have earned Tripadvisor's "Certificate of Excellence Award." We are honored that our staff has earned such great track record of -- "Hometown CT Hospitality" As such we employ and retain the friendliest and most knowledgeable individuals you will encounter while traveling. Our management company has designed and assisted in building this property from it's beginning as a dream. We opened our doors to guests in May 2002 and have enjoyed greeting and meeting new friends since then on a daily basis. In addition to providing excellent customer service, we also provide 80 clean and comfortable non-smoking guest rooms. For your use all of our guest rooms are equipped with; Irons and ironing boards Hair dryers In-room coffee machine Cable TV with HBO Wired Hi-Speed Internet connection Wireless Internet in common areas Alarm clock radios Electronic safe A refrigerator Microwave Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we have business suites and family suites that come equipped with all of the above and a second television for the additional room, DVD/VCR player, walk-in showers and our Jacuzzi bathtub. Some of these suites offer a dining area or pull-out sofa in the additional room to meet your needs. In addition to adding FREE wired Hi-speed internet access to all rooms we have also added wireless in all common areas of the hotel (all three lobbies, breakfast cafe). Our complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is also included with your overnight stay. For kids we have an arcade and a fitness center for adults, guest laundry, general store and business center that are all open 24 hours for your convenience. Four state of the art meeting/conference rooms have been designed to accommodate your various functions. These rooms have a capacity of approximately 100 guests per room. The rooms can be combined should you require additional space for larger events. We have also added an executive meeting room that is ideal for more intimate meetings. We can provide catering, decorating and activities should the need arise. Disc-Jockey, Karaoke, face painting, clown and magicians are some of the services we can offer for your entertaining.We will soon become your "home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Baymont Inn And Suites Manchester
Super Eight Manchester
Super 8 Manchester
Manchester Super 8
Manchester Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing