We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

...overall, very comfortable. Good bed. Internet worked good. Breakfast was good. The eating area was a bit much at first but easily 'tuned out'.
The staff was always friendly and helpful.
I'd stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Johnny1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was driving from VA to NH and found that I was too tired to continue driving. I got off at the exit, intending to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. When I couldn't find that hotel, I tried the Baymont Inn and was very pleasantly surprised. The bed was so comfortable that I fell right to sleep and awoke refreshed to continue my driving after a very pleasant breakfast. I arrived 1/2 hour before breakfast was to end. I found the food still very good and the 2 waitresses, as well as the hotel manager, were very helpful and talked with me while I was there. Regarding the room, i was so pleased that the refrigerator was taller than usual in a hotel room and its freezer was large enough to fit my ice packs for my cooler so that I could make the rest of my drive with cold beverages. My brief stay at the Baymont Inn, which I had never heard of before, was just what I needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Debra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

What a nice surprise after a very long day of travelling. Expected a "sterile" chain hotel.

Adirondacks set outside for guests, inside a wonderful world of memorabilia. Little Cafe decorated in 50's mode, Continental Breakfast (waffles, cereal, pancakes, toast) more than adequate. Fun Irish Bar Sports just down the street.

Friendly Staff & Convenient location. Great value--

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerriSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great value, location, amenities and quality. We booked here because of the good price and the fact that it is part of Wyndham Rewards and would definitely recommend it to friends and stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here over night for a visit to a local University. We arrived late, but our room was waiting for us. We had requested a room not near the elevator and also to have a roll away bed brought in for my son. The manager said the bed should be there, but if not, to call down immediately and she will get one to our room. The bed was there waiting for us. Both requests were met. The room was very large and comfortable. We had a King suite with a jetted tub. The bed was very comfortable for us and the roll away was very comfortable for my teenaged son. Breakfast was like what most hotels offer now. Rolls, bagels, toast, danish, yogurt, cereal, and make your own waffles. This hotel also had a pancake maker where you just pushed a button the pancake came right out. My son said it was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone and would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binkyzaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David W J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
#4 of 10 in Manchester
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT

Address: 20 Taylor St, I-84 Exit 63, Manchester, CT 06042-1736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £76 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean, comfortable and safe hotel in Manchester CT, close to Downtown Hartford offering great rate and award winning service. For five (5) Years straight we have earned Tripadvisor's "Certificate of Excellence Award." We are honored that our staff has earned such great track record of -- "Hometown CT Hospitality" As such we employ and retain the friendliest and most knowledgeable individuals you will encounter while traveling. Our management company has designed and assisted in building this property from it's beginning as a dream. We opened our doors to guests in May 2002 and have enjoyed greeting and meeting new friends since then on a daily basis. In addition to providing excellent customer service, we also provide 80 clean and comfortable non-smoking guest rooms. For your use all of our guest rooms are equipped with; Irons and ironing boards Hair dryers In-room coffee machine Cable TV with HBO Wired Hi-Speed Internet connection Wireless Internet in common areas Alarm clock radios Electronic safe A refrigerator Microwave Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we have business suites and family suites that come equipped with all of the above and a second television for the additional room, DVD/VCR player, walk-in showers and our Jacuzzi bathtub. Some of these suites offer a dining area or pull-out sofa in the additional room to meet your needs. In addition to adding FREE wired Hi-speed internet access to all rooms we have also added wireless in all common areas of the hotel (all three lobbies, breakfast cafe). Our complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is also included with your overnight stay. For kids we have an arcade and a fitness center for adults, guest laundry, general store and business center that are all open 24 hours for your convenience. Four state of the art meeting/conference rooms have been designed to accommodate your various functions. These rooms have a capacity of approximately 100 guests per room. The rooms can be combined should you require additional space for larger events. We have also added an executive meeting room that is ideal for more intimate meetings. We can provide catering, decorating and activities should the need arise. Disc-Jockey, Karaoke, face painting, clown and magicians are some of the services we can offer for your entertaining.We will soon become your "home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Manchester
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Super 8 Manchester
Super Eight Manchester
Manchester Super 8
Manchester Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing