We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable Stay, GREAT value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Stay, GREAT value!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

The Super 8 reminded me of my grandmothers home. Plants and trinkets GALORE. Upon entering you'll find loads of plants, a lobby that resembles your great aunt's living room, retro cafe and water fountain and aquarium. I have to admit I was a little nervous, however, the rooms were immaculate and comfortable. It's obvious the owner takes great pride in his/her hotel.

The display cases of beanie babies, snow globes, endless rows of autographed posters and elvis statues were amazing. Not only was the hotel clean, the staff was friendly. Simple breakfast was included, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, hot coffee, tea and juice. The jukebox in the cafe works too!!

The location wasn't too bad either. My group was visiting UCONN which was a 20 minute drive, but we were also close to the malls and other restaurants.

I would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0htheplacesyoullgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    255
    96
    41
    10
See reviews for
316
138
88
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
262 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Never have been a fan of Super 8, but this one is very different. The facility is very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and have the typical amenities such as ironing boards, coffee, safes and hair dryers. Some rooms have fridges and microwaves, mind did not. Continental breakfast was OK and comparable to other chains. Overall good experience and would stay again. My only issue would be that the bathrooms are poorly lit for my liking.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The meeting room was great for our needs and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The Hotel's walls are covered with cool memorabilia and fun items including a life-size Elvis in the Breakfast Area. I will use this hotel whenever I visit this area!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderlandComics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

i stayed here twice - first time no problem. next trip i got charged 3 times the amount on my c.c. When i called noone can give me an answer for the charge . i'm on my 8th long distance call to the manager who is never availabel and refuses to call me.dated decor,lumpy bed,no pool,small tv,breakfast sucked and you can see through the towels.pricey hotel for what you get (esp. for me!!) avoid the headache and stay 1\4 mile down the road for a better price and nicer hotel.if you dare to stay, get a toll free number for the manger before you leave.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCrawfordJr, Sales Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT, responded to this review, 27 July 2009
usatom,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I understand how frustrating it can be. I can only hope that your situation has been rectified, it is not typical of our property, as we normally get positive feedback. If there is anything I can do to assist you further, please don't hesitate to contact me. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Thanks,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2008

I stayed here once before, about a year ago. It is surprisingly nice for a Super 8. The owner has done much to personalize this hotel, making the common areas feel more like a B & B with antiques and collectibles placed all around. The staff is very friendly too. I will stay here whenever I am in the area.

  • Liked — The personality of the common areas.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flynomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCrawfordJr, Sales Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT, responded to this review, 27 July 2009
flynomore,

We thank you very much for your continued patronage while in our area. We take alot of pride in the property and it's appearance. If I can be of any assistance during your next trip to CT, please don't hesitate to contact me. Once again, thank you for the kind words!!

Thanks,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2008

Since we have family nearby and have stayed in virtually every hotel in the area at least once, I have to say that beyond a shadow of a doubt, this is the nicest hotel in the area. In addition, I can't think of a better Super 8 anywhere!

Forget all you know about Super 8 because this one is more akin to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is wonderfully maintained and a lot of love goes into this place. The hallways are lined with classic movie memorabilia and sports legends to name a few. Very cool. Aside from that, the rooms are very clean, spacious and well maintained. The beds were comfortable enough and the bathroom is a really nice size with attention paid to detail like a phone near the toilet, towel hooks and even an ironing board. Try getting that at another Super 8.

Another way you know ownership cares is that they are always looking for feedback and comments. They have even posted some positive comment cards near the lobby for all to read. The comments are all very true. Lastly, the room rates, while higher than the typical Super 8, are always very reasonable. Unlike the other review, I have NEVER had a problem with hidden fees, deposites or rate changes. They've always honored what I booked the room for and check-in/check-out was never a hassle. I highly recommend this hotel. Don't ever think twice.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, well maintained, comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westboro, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

My husband and I stayed here while in nearby Hartford on business. We were looking for an inexpensive room to sleep in overnight. The room rate we were quoted on the phone was reasonable.

Upon checking in, I was surprised as the desk clerk demanded $100 from me as a room deposit, over and above paying in advance for the room charges for the night. When I asked why, he replied that that the deposit was to cover damages to the room in case "we trashed it". When I protested, he indicated that this was actually a small deposit, and I should feel lucky it was only $100, "most hotels charge a lot more". I have stayed in many hotels, and this was a first to me!!!

I am a middle aged woman who looks like a schoolteacher. I was astounded that I was treated like a teenager who wanted to party with friends all night in the room. This made for a very poor impression of this hotel and chain. We did stay the night under protest, but will never stay here or in any other Super 8 ever again.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clementine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Address: 20 Taylor St, I-84 Exit 63, Manchester, CT 06042-1736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean, comfortable and safe hotel in Manchester CT, close to Downtown Hartford offering great rate and award winning service. For five (5) Years straight we have earned Tripadvisor's "Certificate of Excellence Award." We are honored that our staff has earned such great track record of -- "Hometown CT Hospitality" As such we employ and retain the friendliest and most knowledgeable individuals you will encounter while traveling. Our management company has designed and assisted in building this property from it's beginning as a dream. We opened our doors to guests in May 2002 and have enjoyed greeting and meeting new friends since then on a daily basis. In addition to providing excellent customer service, we also provide 80 clean and comfortable non-smoking guest rooms. For your use all of our guest rooms are equipped with; Irons and ironing boards Hair dryers In-room coffee machine Cable TV with HBO Wired Hi-Speed Internet connection Wireless Internet in common areas Alarm clock radios Electronic safe A refrigerator Microwave Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we have business suites and family suites that come equipped with all of the above and a second television for the additional room, DVD/VCR player, walk-in showers and our Jacuzzi bathtub. Some of these suites offer a dining area or pull-out sofa in the additional room to meet your needs. In addition to adding FREE wired Hi-speed internet access to all rooms we have also added wireless in all common areas of the hotel (all three lobbies, breakfast cafe). Our complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is also included with your overnight stay. For kids we have an arcade and a fitness center for adults, guest laundry, general store and business center that are all open 24 hours for your convenience. Four state of the art meeting/conference rooms have been designed to accommodate your various functions. These rooms have a capacity of approximately 100 guests per room. The rooms can be combined should you require additional space for larger events. We have also added an executive meeting room that is ideal for more intimate meetings. We can provide catering, decorating and activities should the need arise. Disc-Jockey, Karaoke, face painting, clown and magicians are some of the services we can offer for your entertaining.We will soon become your "home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Baymont Inn And Suites Manchester
Super Eight Manchester
Super 8 Manchester
Manchester Super 8
Manchester Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing