We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Server”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #34 of 196 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Enfield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Server”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We know the food, its great, menu perfect, but the server we had was a total machine, attentive, smiling, covering six tables at the same time and made it look tireless. You are blessed to have Renea!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Long on great steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Atmosphere, food, service, drinks! Easy to get to, located across from the mall, always packed but worth the wait, which is usually short!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pierrette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greasy and Salty and fingerprints on the plates”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I have been to other Longhorn Steakhouses with family and friends before, and have enjoyed the meals and service. Not at this one in Manchester, CT.

We ordered the Wild West Shrimp as an appetizer....yuck!! they were the tiny little frozen shrimp fried and way, I mean way greasy. We couldn't really even eat them, they were really gross. My meal of steak tips was extremely salty and the sauce they are in very strong and it actually detracted from the steak. My husbands dish was covered in greasy finger prints so much that it turned him off from even wanting to eat his meal. The service was slow. I was really disappointed for having spent over $50, assumed it was just like the other longhorns I had been to before. We weren't going to eat expensive that day, just get a bite somewhere, but then I had the idea of spoiling my husband since it was nearby to the errands we had to run. I am sorry I made such a bad decision, and honesty wish I had the money back, it wasn't worth it. My mouth is still bothering me from how salty and greasy the food was.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KawiKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Went for a work dinner with 9 coworkers. They couldn't have been slower or more u prepared. The restaurant was empty and it was no wonder why. Shame because I like this chains food but wouldn't go back to this location based on service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CustomerServicQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West Ct
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stopped in for lunch durring the week. The food was good and fresh. The portion was just right. The staff was very helpfull. I would like to see one of these closer to where I live.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing