We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in Manchester !”
Review of Hana Sushi

Hana Sushi
Ranked #24 of 196 Restaurants in Manchester
Restaurant details
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Manchester !”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Came across this place on an app and decided to go since the one near Uconn campus was crowded. Thank god we stopped by because this place was delish ! Went there for dinner & had the Phoenix roll, which was SO GOOD ! The pork Katsu was really delish ! The price was very reasonable & the lady was so nice and friendly. You can tell a place is good because of their regulars.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
“My absolute favorite sushi restaurant around”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

My personal favorite roll is the Yankee roll. Everything we order is fresh and absolutely delicious. We go here as often as possible!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
132 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Easily Overlooked”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I've passed by this place a hundred times, but ignored it until it was recommended to me. The "triple" sushi assortment was really very good (after an included but forgettable soup and salad). I'm looking forward to trying some of the more ambitious rolls.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opti-wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
144 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in CT”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My family and I have eaten sushi at numerous sushi restaurants in Connecticut including some very expensive ones and Hana Sushi in Manchester, CT has the freshest, best sushi of any of them. They will make it to your requests if you want something different included from the norm. The restaurant is very small and in a strip mall and the atmosphere is low key. Don't let that sway you from trying them because the good thing about that is that you aren't being overcharged for some glitzy decorations but instead are just being charged a VERY REASONABLE amount for some delicious, fresh made-while-you-wait, sushi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hana Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Hana Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing