We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, WA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“good hotel, great location”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is in a good location near dining, shopping etc. The room was comfortable and quiet and I would stay there again if I am in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed starbucks which is just down the street, and dinner at outback across the street was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It gives us great joy when our guest have the perfect stay. We appreciate your kind words.
If there is anything else we can do, please let us know. Once again, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    38
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
13
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I've stayed at this property before and it's always been average. Everything is cosmetically updated, but there's still a very stale smell to the place.

This time around I was stuck in a room directly across from the elevator which didn't make me too happy. It was quite loud. The room was a good size. However, the heat made a ton of noise, I actually had to turn it off to get some sleep. The bed also wasn't overly comfortable which is surprising because typically Courtyards are pretty good.

Overall it's an okay place to stay. Not many other good options in the area either so it's a tough one!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank You for taking your time to write us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. At Courtyard Marriott we try to provide each and every guest a perfect stay. Unfortunately this wasn't the case with you.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to regain your trust in our service.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was very impressed with the front desk Supervisor who name is Falgun Bhatt. He really took the time to listen to my severe allergies & placed me in a room that was not sprayed with chemicals & totally allergy free. The hotels I have stayed in recently in the Mystic CT area did not take that extra step as Falgun did for me. Kudo's to this staff member. Nice, clean, & a safe hotel. I enjoyed the hotel that will be coming back next weekend.

Room Tip: Real Nice hotel. Room is very clean & updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank million196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Hartford Manchester was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very clean and friendly staff. All the typical Courtyard "things", but what set my stay apart from other hotels was the friendly helpful staff. In particular Caitlin was warm and friendly. Her advice and helpful comments made you feel like being at home even though the weather was very cold and inhuman.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JETEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for you positive comments. It gives us great joy that we make your stay delightful. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This Courtyard is typical for a Courtyard with the open lobby area together with the lounge and market (which I like), and with the standard rooms a smaller, boxy size (which I don't like).

I decided to stay here given that most of the hotels in Hartford were booked for the night, and it's only a convenient 10 min ride to/from downtown Hartford. Plus the rate on a weeknight is very good. The hotel is situated in an area in Manchester surrounded by several stores/malls. In fact, in the drive over from 84, all you see is stores and malls and restaurants. This Courtyard is next to a Fridays.

The 2 staff I encoutered were friendly and answered any question I had, and you can treat yourself to some free popcorn in the lobby. There was also a pool and a workout area nearby on the 1st floor that seemed nice although I didn't use either.

My average rating is for the rooms. The standard size room at a Courtyard just seems too small with a boxy feel to it. In addition, the sheets/blankets on the bed were just too thin and the bathroom towels were too thin as well, which is not ideal when you are in CT in December.

I would consider staying here again, but probably wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petertom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your comment, that will help us to fix and improve our service. Our goal is to provide a perfect service.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you to make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great job on the renovations. Rooms and new lobby came out great. Booked a room as a treat for the kids , they got to go away and have fun playing in the pool and hot tub. The place was super clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that your kids had a great time during your recent stay. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight on a recent business trip. I am a frequent business traveler, preferring Marriott and Hyatt brand hotels. Courtyards overall tend to be a little variable - and this is definitely a better one. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Size of the room was great and the lobby, coffee area was spacious and well lit. The soundproofing could do with a bit of an upgrade, but that's really the only thing I could find to improve. I will stay here again when my travels take me this way. Very close to the mall and many dining options if you want that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raverusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Manchester, CT and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience. We are very pleased you found our location and friendly staff accommodating to your travel needs.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better on your next visit.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Manchester

Property: Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Address: 225 Slater St, Manchester, CT 06042-1649
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Courtyard Manchester
Manchester Marriott
Manchester Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing