We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and malfunctioning”
Review of Rainmaker Statue

Rainmaker Statue
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 12-foot statue in the Foxwoods Town Square that displays the history of the Pequot tribe.
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Dirty and malfunctioning”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

In the past, this used to be a prized location, or so I thought. The laser that is supposed to shoot the arrow did not work, there were cobwebs all over that statue, and there was bird poop... this is an indoor statute.

I was bringing the kids to see it for the first time. Before we arrived, I told them to watch for the arrow... They too were disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank userChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    25
    15
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great photo's”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent for taking a photo - as it changes colour, especially at night looking towards the sky as it reflects on the glass.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BMLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I loved how big the statue was and how it was a good theme with the hotel, I only wished they would have the show with the rainbow more for each day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definite watch! Cool show!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The skylights were covered as it "thundered & lightning" then opened to allow the sun in. Cool statue and good bit of history from the narrator. If you're there at Foxwoods, take the time to check this out--well worth it!!!

Helpful?
Thank BeASmartCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hempstead, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It went from sun to thunder”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was amazing! To see the rainmaker statue exhibit was scary at first but then became very interesting. I really felt my "family roots".

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Compme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainmaker Statue also viewed

 

Been to Rainmaker Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing