We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place to eat”
Review of craftsteak - CLOSED

craftsteak
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
WORCESTER
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Special place to eat”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We visited on my birthday. We were not very hungry, having had a huge lunch, but wanted to experience what Craftsteak had to offer. We split the four-course meal. Even though the staff would not be getting the full two meals out of us, and thus not as big a tip, they treated us like big spenders. They served the carrot soup in two bowls. They carefully placed the short-rib ravioli between us. The steak was carved for easier sharing (something they do for everyone). We ordered a side of potato gnocci,then split the dessert that came with the four-course meal (donuts with creme fraiche and cranberry compote). Our entire meal with two soft drinks came to less than most of the single entrees on the menu, but no one treated us like we were on a budget plan.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    10
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gray,me
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“have had better steak at half the price”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

waited an hour before the meal made it to the table
side portions were good, well seasoned
my cut of meat had a strip of silver skin throughout
$100 a head with tip, no liquor ,no appys
you only get one first impression- not impressed

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivières
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better pasta ever eat!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We had a great time and dinner at Craftsteak. We had a filet mignon which was excellent. But we cannot write a review without talking about the appetizer: creamy pasta. It was the bes pasta I've ever had! Amazing time with my spouse. The only thing we didn't appreciate was the price of the wine...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trish_Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The only ones there!”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We had 8:00 PM reservations but it did not matter as we were the only ones there. We started with a shrimp cocktail and a cheese plate. The shrimp was spot on but the cheese plate was better suited for dessert. there were three types of cheese and frited accompaniments. the lava was also sweetened. It was very nice but I would have preferred to have it for after the meal. We both had filet mignon, mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. All were cooked perfectly although the steak was closer to rare than medium rare which was not an issue for us. wine was reasonable and the service was great. It was a lovely dinner in a nice setting but being alone was a bit strange.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank marilyn2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, NY
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WOW, what a steak!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The portions are huge. They encourage you to share. We shared a lobster salad appetizer, a filet mignon, and two sides. We were stuffed. It is VERY EXPENSIVE.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PamandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed craftsteak also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing