We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Grand Pequot Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Pequot Tower
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed on a Tues. night, nice room, beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Construction going on down the hall @ 7:00am. That is why I gave the average rating. Otherwise a very nice stay. I would go back to the Grand Pequot Tower.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytravlerR_i_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

My fiance and I have stayed here quite a few times over the past year. The staff and housekeeping are wonderful. The room is comfortable and the appointments are what you would come to expect in a fine hotel like this. We will be back many more times.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Joel1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I ran a bus trip to Foxwoods from Queens and stayed at Two Trees. Very convenient bus shuttle arrangment to the two casinos. We were given coupons for free breakfast and dinner at Festival Buffet in the Pequa. Nice pool in the hotel as well as the bar/restaurant. The room was fine. Don't listen to the naysayers. Some people are inclined to misery. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUYMAC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is comfortable. The staff is accommodating and attends to their guests in a timely manner. The front desk is polite and gives accurate information when asked. Rooms are clean, good sized, with amenities. If there is something you need, they are there to provide it. Restaurants have good food, especially the Cedars Bar....

Room Tip: Request high or low floors, near elevator or with view. Also, ask if you can upgrade. Sometimes th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Pequot in a suite which was freshly updated and very clean. Our room had a king bed (very comfy), 1 1/2 baths (master with a large shower and Jacuzzi) and a wet bar with 3 stools. We enjoyed our stay even though there is a lot of renovations going on but you can clearly see they are making something that is good better. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here in a comp room. renovated which was a nice surprise! Found it very nice and great location to everything! Will be back (especially for free)
Sadly Cedar Steakhouse was a BUST. not even on par with Outback.
Rainmaker is the best casino. loose slots!
Plenty of people watching as well!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alohalauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have stayed at the MGM the past few times we've gone to Foxwoods, but decided to stay at the Grand Pequot Tower for my 50th birthday. We've stayed here a lot in the past and I decided I wanted to rent a corner suite. The first time we rented a suite here, the Jacuzzi in the room above us leaked through the ceiling and into our room, but we decided to give the suite another shot. We arrived at 3:15pm (check in is at 4) and were told the room wasn't ready yet, but were reminded check in is at 4pm and the room would be ready then. We brought our luggage back to our car in the parking garage and went for a drink and hung out for a while. Went back to the car, got our luggage, went to check in again at 4:15 and was told the room still wasn't ready and wouldn't be for a while. Apparently, it's a problem for them to hold our luggage, so we walked around with our luggage since we didn't want to go back to the car for a 3rd time. Eventually, we received a call that the room was ready and we finally checked in about 5:15. This probably wouldn't have been a problem, except for the fact we were supposed to be meeting friends for a birthday dinner at 5 and had no where to change and get ready since we had no room at this point. We had to reschedule all our plans because of this and ended up having dinner at 7. I find it strange that if you were to check out late you would be charged, yet there's nothing to protect you if you can't get into your room when you're supposed to. They used to be so nice here and the service used to be so much better. But, no I'm sorry for the delay or nothing. It really put a damper on what should have been a fun night. We will not be staying here again. We should have stuck with the MGM, they've always treated us very well or maybe we'll try Mohegan Sun next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Britt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.2 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
6.7 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
274 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
798 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pequot Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pequot Tower

Address: 350 Trolley Line Blvd, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range: £111 - £552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pequot Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Pequot Tower has set the standard for style and sophistication at Foxwoods. This AAA Four Diamond hotel features an exquisitely appointed lobby and twenty-three stories of deluxe rooms and suites. Enjoy dinner at the famous Paragon restaurant. Relax in the soothing Norwich Spa. And enjoy the best gaming action at one of the most popular casinos at Foxwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Pequot Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pequot Tower Hotel Mashantucket
Grand Pequot Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing