We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Connecticut” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Pequot Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Pequot Tower
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Connecticut”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is the best. Grand Pequot rooms are all renovated. King size bed so very comfortable and room very large. Bathroom very roomy and towels so soft and large. There are many places to eat. We ate at the buffet but have also ate at other locations. You can walk to MGM or take a little bus that goes to all the other hotels on property. We love staying there. There is a great pool but we have never used it. We were there in March and going again the end of June.

Room Tip: We always get a no smoking room and there is never any hint that anyone ever smoked in it. We also l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Williamsgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    157
    59
    24
    17
See reviews for
68
225
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has been recently refurbished.

The room was very large and clean. The bathroom is also very large.

What I like about places like this is you never have to leave (ask for the map). There are plenty of places to get food, coffee(2 Dunkin Donuts). It is connected to MGM and another hotel so the complex is huge.

Make sure you check out the indoor pool on the Spa level (level 9). The pool was very clean and a good size. They do have chairs outside the pool area if you want to sit outside. They also have two hot tubs. For $10 you can go into the Spa area and use the Jacuzzi, sonar, steam shower etc. Already planning to try this in the winter.

I also went over to MGM to check out the outdoor pool. It is huge, and plenty of seats.

Everybody we encountered that worked there was so friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntiesandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here over the weekend and had a great room. They are always so clean and no hint that someone might have smoked in the room at any time. Beds are very comfortable and I love to have the couch so that I can take a break from gambling and do some reading. Restaurants are great with a diversity of foods.

Room Tip: I don't think that there are any bad rooms. Just depends if you want a king/couch or two queens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zingara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Foxwoods is a total experience. The food , the drinks, the wife that wins. We had a great time. The suite consisted of a large living room , wet bar. One and a half baths and a
Large king bed that didn't destroy my back. It was clean. Bottles of water and Pepsi were included. The full bath was huge. Separate lavatory ,,shower ,jacuzzi tub. Surprisingly a single sink.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stever516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for the umpteenth time. Back when they first opened it was fabulous. Now (we did know enough in advance to request a re-done room) it is close. The room was large and well appointed. The re-model was done nicely with few mistakes. Quiet. We were comp'd the room so the price was definitely right. We have paid before - extended stay beyond the free room - and value was still there. The casino - the only draw - is looking worn and needs a total makeover. We ate at our usual haunt - the California Pizza Kitchen - and they didn't disappoint!

Room Tip: Request a high up room and one of the newly remodeled ones and you won't be disappointed. Make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grampywraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here while gambling at the Casino. Nice room but very expensive if we had to pay for it.
That room was very spacious as we had 4 in the room. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It would have been very expensive if not for the fact we were compt a free room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ijodamiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

we went back to Grand Pequot Tower because we wanted to relax and get some dinner. Well our visit didn't go so well this time. Upon arrival there was no valet person around so we sat in our car waiting for someone to check our car. After about 10 min of waiting, we just left it in front and was then met by someone after we entered the building. I had made a reservation so I was expecting a certain room. We checked in and i was told our room was not available and they ended up sticking us in some other room next loud and rowdy children. What a disappointment.
Our room was satisfactory but by all means not what I had paid for. The size was minuscule and again i was surprised. The tub drain was backed up which we did not notice until the morning so by then, it was too late to change rooms if there were any still.

This experience has left a bad taste in my mouth for sure. I think i will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpoirier73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.3 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.5 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.0 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pequot Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pequot Tower

Property: Grand Pequot Tower
Address: 350 Trolley Line Blvd, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pequot Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Pequot Tower has set the standard for style and sophistication at Foxwoods. This AAA Four Diamond hotel features an exquisitely appointed lobby and twenty-three stories of deluxe rooms and suites. Enjoy dinner at the famous Paragon restaurant. Relax in the soothing Norwich Spa. And enjoy the best gaming action at one of the most popular casinos at Foxwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Pequot Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pequot Tower Hotel Mashantucket
Grand Pequot Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing