We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's OK, just.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Trees Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
286 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“It's OK, just.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Convenient location, easy and ample parking. We had a Jr. suite which was spacious, clean and well maintained except for the tv remote in the sitting room, no big deal. All the amenities you would expect for the money paid. Friendly staff that we interacted with. Good climate control. Restaurant was closed for renovations when we were there and we did not use the pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mainereale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    143
    151
    71
    91
See reviews for
82
243
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great location near Foxwoods. Fastest check in and check out at a hotel I have ever done. Ate breakfast at their restaurant, was very good. Not a fancy place, no frills, but very adequate. The rooms have seen better days and they are doing some renovations as I write this. Our room was on the 2nd floor and offered in room coffee, tea, hot shower and a very comfy bed (when we finally got back to it and crawled in). Shuttles come by often and right to the door and bring you to the casino door. We didn't have any disturbing late night clubbing folks so it wasn't noisy at 3 am ... can't beat it for easy access to the casino. Yes, the chlorine smell is strong in the hall way coming in near that door, but since I stayed well away from that area, not a problem. The pool room was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was a nice, well-kept hotel. There was nothing special about it, but it's fine if you are just looking for a place to stay near the casino. Shuttle buses run frequently and pick up/drop off at the front lobby of the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aquamarina5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenport, Long Island Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Wow, I see a lot of tough-rating gamblers here. We were very happy at Two Trees Inn. Yes, I usually get room comps, but Super Bowl weekend - I totally get having to pay. The check-in was fast, and the room we were in was updated, and in great condition. We didn't hear any noise from the hall or other rooms. (The game sucked and was over so quickly, so that probably helped lol) Face it folks who give a place a hard rating, you are not at a casino hotel to stay in the room...are you? So lighten up and when your words speak 4 or 5 stars, don't rate it a 2 or 3. They have shuttles running back and forth between the main casino, so you can leave your car in the hotel parking lot. In nicer weather, you can walk as it is not far at all...get some exercise outdoors

Room Tip: Move your car. We walked a while as we had parked on the opposite side. There is parking all over, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stirlinghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Nothing extra special here if you are used to staying in the main building. Storm was here and staff moral was low. Not it's usual friendly smiling faces. When I go to a casino to spend money I expect excellent service. Not this time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 35yearsMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Clean and a good value, with shuttle service that made it very easy to access the casino.
Not 5 stars,but more than adequate for the average person. I found the staff to be personable and attentive.
I would return in the future and recommend it to anyone who doesn`t mind a shuttle ride for a more inexpensive accommodation.

Room Tip: A better value than staying at the casino,and no problems with shuttle service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here on a Sunday night. Our check-in was fairly quick considering the amount of people checking in.
Our room was clean and amazingly smoke free.
The restaurant and bar are clean and the staff were quick and pleasant.
The shuttle runs to the casino every 10 minutes door to door.
The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors and people in the hallway. Keep in mind it is a casino hotel, so people are coming and going at all hours. If you're a light sleeper considered some ear plugs.
A good value for $86 per night. If luxury is what you want. Stay at the MGM.
A good place to sleep in and grab a quick bite.
We will definitely be returning

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuburnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.8 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
7.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Property: Two Trees Inn
Address: 240 Indiantown Rd, Mashantucket, CT 06339-1137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who love the thrill and rush of the casino and also relish the quiet and relaxation of a premier hotel, we’ve created the ideal mix with Two Trees Inn. Located just moments away from all of the amazing entertainment venues, restaurants, shops and spas at Foxwoods, Two Trees Inn is the quintessential country inn complete with a restaurant, bar and heated indoor pool. You can soak in all the excitement and adrenaline of the main resort and in one short complimentary shuttle ride find yourself in an oasis of tranquility. Now, that’s the best of both worlds. Additional costs for Pet-Friendly rooms. Must be booked through the call center in advance - 1-800-369-9663. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket
2 Trees Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing