We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look out Ibrahim!”

Alta Strada Foxwoods
Reserve with OpenTable
Alta Strada Foxwoods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Mashantucket
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Route 2
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had the Saturday brunch. The food was good. The server, Ibrahim, was NOT! We had to ask multiple times for coffee, coffee refills, and four times for orange juice - and the place was nearly empty. And we got the bum's rush out by both Ibrahim and his the bus boy. Oh they added a 20% charge for a tip. I wouldn't've given the guy anything!! We'll never eat there again!!!

Thank Dr Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn M, General Manager at Alta Strada Foxwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

I would like to send our sincerest apologies for disappointing you and your group while dining in our restaurant.
I cannot make any excuse for the poor service that you were given by your server, but I can assure you that is not the level and quality of service that we pride ourselves and our restaurant on.
We obviously failed to deliver the brunch experience that your were expecting and I would like to take this opportunity to rectify that by sending you an Alta Strada gift card. If you would be so kind to send me your address it would be my pleasure to mail the gift card to you. I hope you will contact me to set up a reservation to utilize the gift card and allow us to provide you with the kind of experience we pride ourselves on at Alta Strada.
Kind regards,
Lauren Strouse,
lstrouse@altastrada-mgm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have eaten at Alta Strada many times and always make it one of our dinners while at Foxwoods. We have our favorites on the menu which we always order and are never disappointed, but we've had the opportunity to try other items and all of them have been excellent as well. I should note that coming from an Italian family, I rarely order pasta out because it is 'boxed' 99% of the time. The fresh pasta at Alta Strada is excellent. I guarantee you can tell the difference. There is no difference in experience when eating at a table or the bar. They have a good wine and beer selection. The rustic Italian bread is perfectly crusty. The 'affagato' (not sure on the spelling) is an excellent after dinner coffee drink (expresso & gelato).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pickytravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had reservations and we were seated immediately upon arrival. We had some awesome appetizers and they were showcasing an fabulous Limoncello Martini with Rosemary! Try it, it's wonderful! Entrees were great and their pasta is homemade! We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CatzCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn M, Guest Relations Manager at Alta Strada Foxwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hi!

We would first off like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your Alta Strada Experience. We pride our self in quality and service and look forward to the opportunity to have you back again real soon!

Ps. Limoncello Martini with Rosemary is one of our favorites too!

All Our Best,
Jenn McDermott
Communications Manager
jmcdermott@goodessen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Do not go to Alta Strada expecting to find another pizza joint. From the comfortable setting to the excellent service and super-fresh foods, you will find that you are indeed, in a real restaurant.
Alta Strada has an extensive wine list, house made pasta, intriguing sauces and top notch service. You will want to linger over a glass of wine while dipping the crusty bread in a fresh basil and olive oil mixture. Be sure to order different dishes to sample the many complex flavors in the various sauces. You will not be disappointed.
Alta Strada is a fine dining experience. Oh yeah, they do have pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dogwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn M, Guest Relations Manager at Alta Strada Foxwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hi!

We first off want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience as Alta Strada as we pride our self in quality and service. We look forward to the opportunity have you join us again real soon!

All Our Best,
Jenn McDermott
Communications Manager
jmcdermott@goodessen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Went to Alta Strada Thursday night with 23 girls. We had reservations they seated us right away. The servers were very attentive and efficient. For such a large group of us the food came at the same time was fresh, hot and oh so good! We had six birthday girls and they even came out with gelato with lit up candles. Will recommend this resturant on your next trip to Foxwoods .

1  Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn M, Guest Relations Manager at Alta Strada Foxwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hi Marcia,

We first off want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with such a large group of girls! Alta Strada prides itself in quality and service and love entertaining large parties! We look forward to the opportunity have you join us again real soon!

All Our Best,
Jenn McDermott
Communications Manager
jmcdermott@goodessen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alta Strada Foxwoods also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Alta Strada Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing