We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scorpion Bar at Foxwoods”
Review of The Scorpion Bar

The Scorpion Bar
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: From the wrought iron windows to the imported Mexican crosses, let The Scorpion Bar transport you to another time and place. If you're looking for authentic and innovative Mexican-inspired cuisine, an assortment of the best tequilas and an energetic environment with great rock and roll music, you've come to the right place. The Scorpion Bar features creative, traditional-style Mexican cuisine developed by Big Night Entertainment Group's Chef Kevin Long and Scorpion's Executive Chef Kevin Scott. The 5,000 square foot venue accommodates up to 300 people and features an entertainment stage where bands and DJs perform rock classics and remixed rock and roll every weekend and select nights during the week. The Scorpion Bar is a perfect place to feel like you are right in Mexico.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Scorpion Bar at Foxwoods”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Met about a dozen friends here for drinks and appetizers. Service was good and all the apps were great. Can't remember the exact menu item but it was some type of spring roll with a dipping sauce that I couldn't stay away from. Chicken wings, nachos, and buffalo chicken rolls were also a bit hit. Atmosphere was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Manager at The Scorpion Bar, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad to hear about you enjoyed the food and drinks! Scorpion Bar is all about offering delicious Mexican cuisine and drinks in a fun atmosphere where guests can share apps, sip on drinks and have a great time.

We would love to see you and your friends back soon!

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Alysha@bneg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    60
    33
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, food and drinks!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The chips, salsa and guacamole was fantastic! The salsa and guacamole let you wanting more. Then dinner came and was very good too. I have to mention the margaritas are excellent! Something that is worth mentioning is the unique décor inside. If your in Foxwoods stop on by you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Review Lover 01826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Manager at The Scorpion Bar, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed the food, drinks, and authentic Mexican atmosphere Scorpion Bar has to offer! We have many varieties of tequila so definitely join us again soon and give them a try!

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Alysha@bneg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r.i.
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good drinks,not so good food”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Went on a Tuesday night for dinner and drinks. When we got there we were told about the Tues Taco special. Sounded good so we ordered it, and had a few drinks and chips and salsa, while we waited for our Tacos. The drinks were good the staff was very friendly and attentive. The bar was very cool and a fun place to hang out. But I would stop at the drinks, as the tacos were terrible. I only at 1/2 of my first taco (it came with 2) because it was so bad ! And I am not a picky eater. I would stop back for drinks only, next time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytravlerR_i_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Manager at The Scorpion Bar, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your drinks at Scorpion Bar and had a positive experience with our staff! We’re sorry to hear that you did not find the tacos satisfying. We have shared your review with the chefs in hope of improving future customer experiences. In the future please ask your server for a manager if you are not happy with your meal, as we would have been happy to provide you with an alternative item at no cost.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Alysha@bneg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
233 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fun Karaoke”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went here after dinner for the karaoke. The hosts were good, the singers were fun and the tequila was flowing. We did not sing but we had a great time people watching and laughing. We had a gift certificate which the manager sent after I wrote a negative review of the High Rollers. That was a classy thing to do.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Marketing Manager at The Scorpion Bar, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the review Marilyn! We are glad to hear that you had a great time a Scorpion Bar. We want to make sure that all of our customers are satisfied with all of our venues, and we are glad that you gave us another chance. We hope to see you again, and maybe next time we’ll see you singing up on the stage!
Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Alysha@bneg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIRMONT, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to hang!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I'll start by yes the name drags you in. But once inside you know why you came. You get the old but new Spanish vibe. Beautifully decorated. If you like tequila this is a must stop. They have to have every type made. My friend Edy would never make it out of here. They even have a $100 Margarita... No I didn't try it. Everyone there was having a good time, how could they not have fun. Haley and Rob were our bartenders, great people. You could actually have a conversation with them and they didn't skip a beat attending to other guests. Many were eating the salsa and chips. Might have to try them before we go home.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYTRAVELING45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Manager at The Scorpion Bar, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere inside Scorpion Bar. We do have many varieties of tequila, so we recommend guests try something new on each visit. Next time you stop by with your friend Edy definitely ask the staff for their recommendations to find something you really enjoy.

Scorpion Bar is about a fun environment and making sure every guest is having a great time. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and will forward your review to the managers to let them know you enjoyed the service provided by Haley and Rob. Hope to see you soon, and definitely try the chips and salsa!

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Alysha@bneg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Scorpion Bar also viewed

 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to The Scorpion Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing