We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge features 14 bowling lanes & 6 VIP bowling lanes. Additional features include 4 professional billiard tables, an arcade, trivia, shuffle board, over 60 HDTV screens and one spectacular 103" plasma TV for patrons to enjoy music, videos, and major sporting events. Plus, enjoy free & convenient Valet Parking at the Pequot Hotel just outside High Rollers. High Rollers features a full dining and drink menu along with exiting Laneside Packages which combine food, drink & bowling! Executive Chef Kevin Long’s dining menu includes a vast selection of eclectic, easy-to-share dishes. The High Rollers menu features an array of appetizers, burgers, pizzas, salads and signature items such as Hot Lobster Dip, Grilled Salmon Sliders or the tasty Chicken Parmesan Pizza.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Clean Fun and very polite staff. Felt welcomed and appreciated! Everyone was fantastic and makes you want to return.

Thank LorraineW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your kind review. We are excited to hear you felt welcomed at High Rollers & hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Wanted to do something different this Christmas eve, so decided to try VIP at High Rollers. Wow, what a good time. Our kids are all over 21, which I believe you have to be after a certain time. We paid a set amount per head which allowed us shoes, 2 hours unlimited bowling, unlimited pizza, chicken terriyaki things and homemade chips, as well as beer, wine and soda. It was a bit pricey but the service was phenomenal, great waitress who made sure everyone always had a drink. Food was good too and as soon as something was near done, they brought out more. Having the privacy and seating that we did, really made for a fun Christmas eve and I can speak for my family when I say we would all most definitely return!

Thank WunelleTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We felt so flattered that your family chose to spend your Christmas Eve at High Rollers. We hope you had a Happy New Year & we can’t wait to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

People think that it's an exaggeration to describe High Rollers but it's all true. The bowling lanes are gorgeous! Chandeliers, huge TV screens at the end of the allies and bar service. We very much enjoy eating dinner at the bar. He goes to meet friends and play pool. We enjoy High Rollers very much.

Thank jcngdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are happy to hear you appreciated the decor as well as the cuisine.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband loves bowling, so this was a real treat for him. We went during the week, when they often have specials. The night we went, it was $11 p/p to bowl unlimited games after 7pm. We were able to spend about 2 hours bowling around 5 games. There's not much you can do in a casino for 2 hours and only spend a total of $25!! That is a great deal even for a regular bowling alley. We also loved the atmosphere and decor. The fact that you could get served food/beverages right at your lane was awesome. We will definitely return. Try to go during the week if you can.

Thank 83JessicaM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello!

Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at High Rollers.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
860.990.0900
Alysha@bneg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We attended a surprise 40th birthday party in the lanes. Full service bar, buffet, billiards and 5 lanes of bowling adjacent to our own private lounge area. We had plenty of time to eat drink and bowl 2 games. The staff was very attentive for a group of 40 people. After the party we adjourned to the casino for more fun. We had a great time.

Thank Mlacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEG-CT, Manager at High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that the 40th Birthday Party was a success. High Rollers is a great place for special occasions! We hope you and your friends will return again soon.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to High Rollers Luxury Lanes and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing