We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed in a non smoking room for a single night, although there are smoking rooms in the hotel you can not smell anything in the non smoking rooms. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the hot water hot. Free WiFi, parking, grab and go breakfast. They had a full refrigerator, microwave and stove top. A small desk with lamp and a flat screen TV that swiveled enough to see from the work area. The bathroom was a good size but it had a wall mount sink with no counter space, non at all. The person who checked me in was very friendly and helpful with finding places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdubrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for one week at a time for the last two years when I make a trip to Connecticut to visit family. The hotel is centrally located and in addition it satisfies my need for a roll-in shower. It meets my needs nicely and I will most likely return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel and room were so clean, which was a godsend... all too often hotels are dirty and gross. The staff was so sweet and accommodating, especially Jasmine she was awesome!!!. I loved being able to cook like I was at home. It was convent to everything. I would recommend to anyone, affordable and a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

After having to switch hotels because of a horrible experience, my family and I stayed here and really enjoyed it. It wasa home away from home. We were able to cook and have meals together, and the hotel is right down the street from a park which was wonderful for the kids. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are on business or have a family. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Jessica - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at a different hotel; however, I am glad that we were able to provide you with a great stay in the end. The staff and I are very proud to know that you found our hotel to be your "home away from home" and that you enjoyed our location. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have stayed at quite a few Extended stays on the east coast due to business. This one surpasses many with its cleanliness. Definitely in the top three. Reasonably priced and warm and welcoming. But the staff here is wonderful. The front desk clerk Kaitlyn went out of her way to accomodate. She was wonderful. Even the housekeepers are great. I believe Ursula was her name she very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiaSGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Lakisha - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and how friendly our staff was to you during your stay, especially Kaitlyn.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very nice hotel. Easy to get to and the staff was very helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the idea of a small kitchen, especially if staying more than one night, is a plus. My room faced the highway and even though there was a tree buffer i heard the traffic when the window was open. Once I closed the window the noise went away.

Room Tip: Rooms on side away from highway would be quieter. I did not mind because I live on a busy street so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mckmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the well-equipped kitchen and bedding in your room. As well, I am very happy that you found our location to be convenient.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hi I am so pleased to recommend this extended stay to all travelers. I am a traveling nurse and I have been in some very unpleasant places. The housekeeping staff here are excellent! The desk staff are friendly and Jose the maintenance engineer is very pleasant and knowledgeable always willing to help.
I am possibly extending here and I am thankful to be in such a pleasant feels like home place. Kudos to Extended Stay America!

Room Tip: I am in the middle of a hall and even though there a animals allowed here I hear very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharma48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Sharma - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meriden hotels
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Meriden
Red Roof Inn Meriden
#1 of 10 in Meriden
549 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden

Address: 366 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-3555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: £59 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Meriden
Meriden Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing