We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, very sketchy neighborhood, thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The staff seemed fairly polite, and the place was spotless, but the neighborhood -- oh my god, it felt like we were in the ghetto. Some sketchy dealings took place all night in the parking lot, and you're RIGHT on the highway, and the noise of cars and motorcycles was pretty loud. Just because of the neighborhood alone, I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squashtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

The woman (Pink Shah) and the manager (Mike Shah) are rude and unhelpful. They both basically told me that my check in debacle "was not their problem". They have a policy that you need the credit card present that you booked the reservation with, I understand that this is for safety issues but it WAS NOT MENTIONED ANYWHERE! Not on the website, not on my confirmation slip, nowhere. Instead of trying to work w me on the issue the solution presented was to cancel my reservation and make a new one (it was after 4pm the day of check in so I would have gotten a cancellation charge). The worst part was that when I called customer service they told me they couldn't do anything to help me bc each hotel is individually owned. Stay away from this hotel, there's a Holiday Inn Express right next door, stay there instead.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel on Oct 15 for 4 nights. At check-in we requested a quiet room and the Manager who was on duty assigned us to the third floor at the end of the corridor. While most of the rooms were large, he upgraded us at no additional costs to a two room suite with two TVs, The room was quiet and had a microwave and micro-refrigerator. The room was so spacious you could have had 6 people in it. Both the manager and the night clerk were very helpful when asked questions about dining and sightseeing. They even printed for us Mapquest directions which were very helpful. There also was a computer in the lobby for guest use. The breakfast was more than the usual featuring hot items such as sausage and eggs (although frozen they were still tasty) and waffles, as well as hard boiled eggs and muffins and bagels. The only reservation I had was that since the hotel had a small number of rooms, the rooms on the third floor had smoking rooms next to non-smoking rooms rather than have a whole floor that was devoted to each. This hotel for the price was an excellent value and I would recommend it for your stay in this area..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljcbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

they have nothing!!! staff not helpful,friendly or available! had a noise complaint from somone below us when we opened the sofabed and was remonded at checkout!! half roll toilet paper .bed wasnt a queen more like a full very cramped room

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catdine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We stayed for one night in this Quality Inn and Suites. The people at the front desk were friendly as was the staff at the continental breakfast. The breakfast had a good variety for a QI. The rooms were a good size and the beds were very comfortable. This was a very good deal for the price. My only issue with the location was the lack of restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Hotel seemed new. Very clean and pleasant. Comfortable bedding. Nice staff. Free breakfast buffet had the usual basics, kept well stocked. Good value. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zippy72345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2008

Comfortable room. Average breakfast buffet. Convenient location to MidSouth Hosp. (5 mins) Friendly staff. Good value

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bdinnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meriden hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Meriden

Address: 2090 N Broad St, Meriden, CT 06450-2412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Meriden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Meriden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing