We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baseball Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Baseball Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here as part of a baseball tour. The hotel provides all the basics you need for such type of bus trip, the rooms are adequate and the breakfast is fairly good. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelticwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    51
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
52
47
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a comfort inn and lost its franchise becoming executive hotel,now it's again a comfort inn. The service is standard and rooms average. Location is not great,meriden is not a nice community. I'd suggest staying elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil City, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent one night here when visiting the Hartford area. The room was large and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The grinder restaurant next door provides a quick, easy to get to meal that we found to be delicious, making the location perfect. If we return to the Hartford area, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevencorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Thanks for staying via priceline at this so so hotel. When I checked in I asked if this hotel had guest laundry. They said they did and that they also sold laundry detergent at the front desk. I said good. I went up to my room to watch the golf on TV. The view from the room was an eave. If I looked sideways I could see some view but not much. The room on the 2nd floor was actually at street level. There is a fire station about 1/4 mile away so sirens are going all day long. I separated my dirty laundry and went down stairs to buy a detergent for the laundry. There was a young "boy on the desk" who obviously had no training and had never been in customer relations. He was unshaven looked dirty and totally negative when I said I wanted to buy a packet of detergent. When I told him the ladies who checked me in said they had boxes in the desk area, he said they didn't know what they were talking about. He was so obstinate, I didn't want to argue with the boy.

Sunday morning when I went down for breakfast, the place was mobbed. No place to sit. No eggs No coffee. The Indian Lady who was running the Breakfast said it would be about 20 minutes for the eggs. So I just had sausage and apple juice. I complained to the same young boy who was still at the desk and he said they were booked solid that night. and there was nothing that could be done. My advice is put an experienced manager on duty who knows how to handle a crowd, Room was ok and for that I was happy, because that young boy couldn't handle any complaints. If they are busy don't stay there. at any cost. Comfort INN needs new management and a pool on hot summer days.

Room Tip: anything not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManager074, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 January 2015
Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are recently under new management and we would like to invite you and your family to come and stay with us so that we can show you all the new changes. I am very sorry that you didn't have a pleasant experience during your last stay.


Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is an excellent location for many reasons. Pharmacies, restaurants (both fast food as well as sit down), and gas stations are all very close to the hotel which is very convenient. There's a good selection of restaurants that will deliver to this location. Despite being right off of the highway and on a busy road, the hotel itself is very quiet. The rooms are immaculate-very clean, the beds are comfortable, and each room has a small refrigerator, a microwave, as well as a coffee maker (coffee and tea are also available in the lobby). The gym is small but has proper and functioning equipment for a good work out. There is a coin operated washer and dryer on property. Complimentary breakfast is available in the morning and is better than many hotels I have stayed at. What really sets this hotel apart from the rest is most definitely the staff. Gaurang, the manager, is more than helpful and the majority of the daytime staff follow suit. They are very accommodating, amiable, and seem more than happy to help. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Meriden.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter. If you are allergic to cigarette smoke ask for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB_x21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Quiet, clean. Pleasant stay. Stopped there on a Saturday night while on the way back from Florida. The desk clerk had some problems with the English language but gave us an excellent price and was very helpful. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the place. We actually had to wait while our room was being cleaned even though it was 7PM. However, the room was immaculate. So were the common areas. I would definitely stay there again. However, do not plan to dine in Meriden. Nothing there except fast food places.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank digby d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 900 East Main Street, Meriden, CT 06450 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center hotel is convenient located at the "Crossroads of Connecticut," offering easy access to Interstate 91 and Interstate 691. This Meriden, CT hotel is minutes away from Hartford, New Haven, Bristol, and Waterbury. Guests of this upscale, moderately priced Meriden, CT hotel will enjoy state-of-the-art amenities and features like; 39 and 42 inch flat-panel LED television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Meriden-Hartford Hotel Meriden
Comfort Inn And Suites Meriden-Hartford
Comfort Inn Meriden
Meriden Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing