We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Time Capsule” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Time Capsule”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Wow! Talk about a step back in time!
This place has Zenith television sets - the kind that weigh 200lbs for a 30" screen!

The blanket is the foamy-felt kind! I haven't seen those since the late 80's.

The rooms are great for showing anyone under 35 what hotels use to look like.

The gentleman at the front desk was super friendly and very efficient. Check in was simple.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DB377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    57
    62
    42
    32
See reviews for
66
38
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

My room was clean and comfortable, and I had no problems at all. I didn't get to try the restaurant, since I was only on the property for 6 hours. Considering I booked what might have been the last hotel room available in Connecticut for some reason, I thought the value was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at the Four Points in Meriden in February. I was in town for 3 days attending a wedding. The wedding party had reserved rooms at a slightly discounted rate- so I got my room for $90 a night. I think this is a good price for what I got. The room was a little dated but it was fine. I am a hotel snob and I judge most hotel rooms by the bathroom. This bathroom was nice- on the smaller side but had a lot of counter space!

I only had 2 issues while staying here. First, I couldn't get the AC/Heater to keep the room at a comfortable temperature- it was either too hot or too cold. Second, the people staying in the room next to mine on my last night were EXTREMELY loud. All night and all morning they talked really loud, yelled at each other, watched the TV at a very high volume. The walls are very thin- so- needless to say- I didn't get much sleep that night
.
I was very grateful that I was offered a late check-out time at no additional charge because my flight did not leave until 5pm.

Ate at the restaurant my first night there. The food was actually pretty good. The drinks were good too! I got 3 free drink coupons and made sure to utilize them all ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allierskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is what you would expect from a Four Points hotel in central Connecticut. It is decent, and relatively clean, but certainly nothing fancy.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brad_K_NY_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Rooms were ok - supposedly they're upgrading most of the hotel, so perhaps it'll get better in the future.

Our stay began by entering a moist, warm room. While the A/C kind of worked, it didn't put out enough juice to make the room very comfortable. But since we were using Starpoints to get the room on discount, it wasn't enough to make a stink about things.

The gym was small, but sufficient. The lobby was uninspiring. But overall, it wasn't a bad stay as we passed through the area. I'm always partial to Starwood hotels - and while this wasn't their best hotel, it sure beats all their competitors.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darmstrong17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are having an event. The room was all little outdated, but beds were comfortable, bathroom was nice and floors were clean. Not really suited for extended stays. Fridge and microwave are extra. No free breakfast and restaurant is somewhat pricey. Ok place, but focus is definitely on the venues

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwaltney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times since 2006. It has steadily gone down hill. Back in December 2011 when looking for accommodations we called the hotel for a rate, it was a bit high, so we decided to look on Hotwire (we had used them before & was extremely satisfied with the results). We never book less than a 3 star hotel when booking. We were pleasantly surprised when the Four Points came up when we booked blindly. Wrong. The pool was not heated, the hotel needs staff that are trained properly. The rooms are outdated and worn. We had no soap in our bathroom & the sheets did not fit the bed.The dinner experience was terrible. We did not find satisfaction when we brought our problems to the attention of the Manager,

Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhonoreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4pointsmanager, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that when we discussed your experience on the phone that you did not find satisfaction with our resolution and compensation. As you mentioned you have been a guest at the hotel for years and we appericate that. It is our goal to provide a facility and service that will make our guest always choose our hotel when in the area. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations recently. We appericate your feedback and will work dilgently to ensure you and all future guest are satisfied with your future stays. I would however like to note that our hotel under no circumstances discriminates guest based on their booking channels such as priceline or hotwire. Our hotel chooses when to accept these discounted rates based on avaliability and provide accomodations an service to thousands of satified hotwire or priceline customers each year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Address: 275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
4 Points Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing