We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed there while drove to NYC and back to Boston in the same day. We found a coupon in the rest area food court for $60 and it was worth it! It has restaurant, fitness room and indoor swimming pool on site! Great for this price. Not sure we would stay there for $100... Very big king bed room!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    59
    64
    46
    33
See reviews for
68
40
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Kudos to the staff. Everyone is pleasant and made me feel welcome.
The property is not quite up to SPG standards, but certainly better than some other brands properties that occupy a similar niche.

Oh, the breakfast buffet is yummy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamecock87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Wow! Talk about a step back in time!
This place has Zenith television sets - the kind that weigh 200lbs for a 30" screen!

The blanket is the foamy-felt kind! I haven't seen those since the late 80's.

The rooms are great for showing anyone under 35 what hotels use to look like.

The gentleman at the front desk was super friendly and very efficient. Check in was simple.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DB377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My room was clean and comfortable, and I had no problems at all. I didn't get to try the restaurant, since I was only on the property for 6 hours. Considering I booked what might have been the last hotel room available in Connecticut for some reason, I thought the value was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at the Four Points in Meriden in February. I was in town for 3 days attending a wedding. The wedding party had reserved rooms at a slightly discounted rate- so I got my room for $90 a night. I think this is a good price for what I got. The room was a little dated but it was fine. I am a hotel snob and I judge most hotel rooms by the bathroom. This bathroom was nice- on the smaller side but had a lot of counter space!

I only had 2 issues while staying here. First, I couldn't get the AC/Heater to keep the room at a comfortable temperature- it was either too hot or too cold. Second, the people staying in the room next to mine on my last night were EXTREMELY loud. All night and all morning they talked really loud, yelled at each other, watched the TV at a very high volume. The walls are very thin- so- needless to say- I didn't get much sleep that night
.
I was very grateful that I was offered a late check-out time at no additional charge because my flight did not leave until 5pm.

Ate at the restaurant my first night there. The food was actually pretty good. The drinks were good too! I got 3 free drink coupons and made sure to utilize them all ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allierskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is what you would expect from a Four Points hotel in central Connecticut. It is decent, and relatively clean, but certainly nothing fancy.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brad_K_NY_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Rooms were ok - supposedly they're upgrading most of the hotel, so perhaps it'll get better in the future.

Our stay began by entering a moist, warm room. While the A/C kind of worked, it didn't put out enough juice to make the room very comfortable. But since we were using Starpoints to get the room on discount, it wasn't enough to make a stink about things.

The gym was small, but sufficient. The lobby was uninspiring. But overall, it wasn't a bad stay as we passed through the area. I'm always partial to Starwood hotels - and while this wasn't their best hotel, it sure beats all their competitors.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darmstrong17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Address: 275 Research Pkwy, Meriden, CT 06450-8300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Meriden
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing