We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or Miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel is conveniently located just a couple of minutes of I-91. Check in was easy and the person at the desk was friendly enough. My second floor non-smoking room was in the same corridor as other rooms that were smoking ones, so the halls did have a slight smell of smoke. A part of the floor was closed off for construction and it smelled as if some of the workers were smoking as well. Fortunately, the smell did not make it into my room. I found my room to be clean and comfortable. A work colleague that was traveling with me was not as lucky as his room had mold stains, dirty linens, and a broken phone and doorknob. He was told he would be compensated by a free buffet breakfast, however when he tried to redeem his free breakfast, the front desk had no record such an offer was made. The breakfast itself was fine. Hopefully the construction going on will improve the quality of the hotel and will make for a better experience if we stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank embraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear embraer,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are undergoing a renovation and will be refreshing all guest rooms and some of our public spaces. We hope that you’ll come back to see our new rooms and give us another try on your next trip to Meriden. Please feel free to contact me at yvonnedeangeli@fourpointsmeriden.com to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Most Sheraton Four Points are very nice and a terrific value. Unfortunately this is not one of them. From the difficult and unhelpful front desk( with the exception of an acting mgr.) the staff was either incompetent or have no idea that they're in the "hospitality" business. Expect to pay extra for what is standard in other rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Pleilani,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our staff is what we take most pride in and we will share your review at our next team meeting ensure that we are delivering a consistent experience. Please feel free to contact me at yvonnedeangeli@fourpointsmeriden.com to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our firm had a breakfast workshop for 80 people today and felt obligated to other local companies to share our experience.

1. All coffee served had grounds in it.
2. Scrambled eggs were not even edible (sponge-like materials)
3. All pastries had been frozen and then thawed, at least twice...
4. Two customers almost fell in broken ball room chairs, All chairs seemed stained and had weak structural steel backs.
5. A banquet employee when then the meeting was over was clearing tables, decided to pour all drinks into one glass (not sure why... )looked away and spilled all over a customer's presentation portfolio. This employee did not look like he knew what was going on and should not have been in a customer setting.

Overall, there are more items, (A/C was too cold, microphone was scratchy.. etc) but we will never consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear albeeee,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We have discussed your comments with our associates to improve our service.  We will be refreshing our meeting space this summer. We hope that you’ll come back to see our new space and give us another try on your next trip to Meriden. Please feel free to contact me at yvonnedeangeli@fourpointsmeriden.com should you wish to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Have stayed here a number of time with positive comments until this time. Bath room with mold on the ceiling, heater very loud to the point of making the guest choose between heat and sleep. TV had only a handful of the channels working. Requested a wake up call for 7 a.m. Went to the front desk at 7:30 to ask for a different room and to tell them they no longer had to do the wake up call which was now 30 minutes late. Staff did not appear to think anything was wrong with missing a wake up call and suggested I come back later in the day to see if they could change the room. I opted to check out early and find another room elsewhere. Previous stays were fine - appears to be a crap shoot if you get great or crapy service.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Fludoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Fludoc,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize that you hadn’t received your wake up call. Our team is dedicated to quality customer service and we have discussed your comments with our associates to improve our service. We are also undergoing a renovation and will be refreshing all bathrooms and guest rooms. We hope that you’ll come back to see our new rooms and give us another try on your next trip to Meriden. Please feel free to contact me at yvonnedeangeli@fourpointsmeriden.com so that I may personally handle your next reservation.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel we are using for ourselves and guests the night of our wedding, after doing a taste testing at our venue. We were supposed to be in a queen suite, yet did not receive that room. I am not one to call the front desk after checking in so i did not call down to be switched. I am sure if I did that I would be able to give this an Excellent rating instead of a Very Good.

The bed was very comfortable and the Fiancee and I had a great nights sleep.

Breakfast in the morning was also very good with a nice variety at the buffet and a friendly waitress, but i forgot her name :( sorry!

We were satisfied withour stay and the location coudlnt' be better as it is a short drive to the Merritt Parkway. See you in August with our guests!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithyP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We apololgize for failing to provide you with the room request to make your stay more pleasant. We will re-evaluate our standards adn amek sure to make your next stay exusite. Our Front Office Manager will be made aware of your comments.We certainly hope you try us again in the future as we cant wait to see you for your special day. Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Ina G (Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Rooms are quiet, clean with a decent bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Especially the night staff treats you like an old friend or family member. Good location if doing business with anyone on Research Parkway - just off the interstate so easy on - easy off. Free wireless, decent gym. Free parking - just right for the typical road warrior. Breakfast very good - simple fare but well done. Good, prompt service. Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fludoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel THE FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON, MERIDEN, CT. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We take pride in our GUEST SERVICE and make sure our guests leave with a smile on their face and good memories. We offer the TOP SERVICE in all our deparments and enjoy having you here. Thank you again for your kind words.
Warm Regards,
Ina (Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I needed a place for my 18 year old son to stay while we were in CT visiting. This place was perfect because of the wireless internet and the pool. It was conveniently located for us, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only wish was that they had a game room or some other "junior adult" type of entertainment. Other than that we were very pleased!

Room Tip: The front rooms definitely have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayp12979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know abour your recent stay at our hotel The FOUR POINTS by SHERATON in MERIDEN, CT. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We take pride in our GUEST SERVICE and love making our guest smile by offering nothing but the TOP SERVICE. Thank you again for your kind words.

Warm Regards,
Ina G (Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Address: 275 Research Pkwy, Meriden, CT 06450-8300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: £88 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Meriden
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing