We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and amazing food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
“Excellent Service and amazing food!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

On October 24th, we had the pleasure of holding one of seminars at the Four Points, Meriden. The guests could not stop raving about the comfortable accommodations and delicious food. Everyone was so attentive from the General Manager, Sales Staff and service staff. The staff at the Four Points is always warm and friendly and the food it amazing. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Rose K,

We are so happy to hear that your seminar was enjoyed by all. We would love to have you all back in the future and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    58
    64
    46
    32
See reviews for
68
40
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, NJ USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I couldn't get a reservation closer to UCONN so found this Meriden hotel only 45 mins from Storrs campus. It was a pleasant surprise. Quick, friendly check in. Room we got (409) was either new or totally renovated recently; with 2 doubles and large flat screen TV. Great, powerful shower. Plenty of closet space for 2. Staff very responsive; we needed a bathroom item that hotel's don't typically offer, the hotel employee offered the item from her personal supply---which was nice. They have a buffet breakfast---nothing fancy but good eggs/bacon/sausage/french toast/bread/rolls/ cereals/etc.--and there is a small "sports type" bar on premises. Only complaint would be that they could provide more outlets or power strips in the rooms. Would stay here again, for sure.

Room Tip: 409 worked for us. Was new and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear epharma,

We are glad you found us for your recent trip to the area. We might not have been the closest hotel but hopefully, we have won you over. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed for one night while in town for a wedding. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant and I had a very satisfying night's sleep. I also enjoyed the brunch that was prepared. Took advantage of the free wifi as well! It is not in a downtown area so it's not near much, but it wasn't difficult to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adinarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I didnt' stay at this hotel, but I just returned home from my annual company meeting. The food we were served was TERRIBLE! It consisted of a cold dry chicken breast, some hard uncooked potatoes and some cold mushy broccoli. The dessert was a rubbery piece of angel food cake with 4 blueberries and 1 raspberry. They should be ashamed at themselves for serving food of such poor quality. I completely understand that my employer probably wanted the cheapest thing possible but the food should at least be edible and WARM.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear CTHappyTraveler,

We appreciate all guest opinions and have shared your comments with our food and beverage team. We take pride in our offerings and respectfully disagree with your review title and content.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meriden hotels

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Check in was quick and I was off to my room. Good internet service and flat screen TVs help, but they are still working on the updates. I ate in the restaurant / pub and the food was very good. This place will be first class as soon as the updates are done.

Room Tip: Got a good price on Priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fogymtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel on a business trip and was not impressed. While the staff and welcome was three star, the accommodations were not. I got to my room only to call down to the desk to request another room. (The people in the next room were loud and disruptive). The staff was accommodating and assigned me a new room very quickly. The new room had a stale "smoke" smell and the A/C unit by the window was very dirty. They are in the midst of renovations and this was a renovated room. I felt the need to check the room for any "unwanted crawling guests" which were luckily not in residence. I was very happy to check out in the morning and if I travel to Meriden, CT again, I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flolo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Flolo86,

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We hope that when our renovation is complete, you will possibly give us another chance to win you over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Somewhat of a dissapointment. We stayed in one of the revamped rooms, but we all thought it had still yet to be completed.
The hotel is in an ideal location for business and weddings but it is not just the decor. The staff of which there seemed to be many in charge but they seemed unable to to direct those few staff who were doing the work and more importantly instill any essence of care and enthusiasm. This problem starts at the top not at the point where you hear the story we cannot get the staff.
We were with one of 4 wedding groups using the hotel so the general breakfast area was mayhem but more disastrous at the final brunch when all those staying at the hotel had a final meal not only was there insufficient food and drink but things like the muffins and bagel were only a third the size of those in the generalk breakfast room. The management of the hotel have to learn that such skimping on costs because that is what it was leaves that group with a very unfavourable view of the establishment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossnagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear rossnagh,

We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at our hotel. We will use your comments to assist with our further training of the team to ensure that guest expectations are met and exceeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Address: 275 Research Pkwy, Meriden, CT 06450-8300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Meriden
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing