We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a business meeting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Durham, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great spot for a business meeting!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is located off of I-91 and the Merritt Parkway and was the perfect spot for a meeting with one of my business associates. Not only was the location convenient, but there were lots of quiet, newly decorated spaces to meet in right off the lobby entrance. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful, or accommodating. I visited the hotel for an event about a year ago before the renovations were started, and it looks completely different. It's coming along very nicely. My business associate and I ended up having lunch there after our meeting. The food was hot and good. A win win situation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNR6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for you review. Our location, one minute from I91, Route 15, Route 691 and 66, 148 and others ones, indeed, make us ideal for many day meetings. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    58
    62
    44
    32
See reviews for
67
38
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have been to this hotel for annual meetings .... it had been going a bit downhill . This time I thought I was suddenly I the wrong place ... it is completely different . There is staff everywhere greeting you and it looks like they enjoy bsing there . The decor is 100% different . The desk area is fun and modern . The restaurant busy which is a good sign and the guest rooms all new ...furniture, white linens drapes, new art work, hallways ..I noticed the other reviews ... the changes arecomplete now . I will be back! Thanks for signing me up for the rewards , I did not know I could get points from the bar too.... cool!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
We appreciate your review very much. The new ownership and the investment in the hotel renovation has truly changed the building. We look forward to your return, and know we share the responses with the whole team. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have visited this hotel for conferences in the past and was impressed then at how well their staff coordinates events. My husband and I stayed here for the first time for a one night visit because we were attending a party in the adjoining Silver City Sports Bar. Check in was a breeze, the staff were beyond nice. They upgraded our room and even called 15 minutes later to make sure everything was as we expected. The rooms were clean and spacious and look like the perfect place for anyone ranging from business travelers to families to stay. We visited the pool area--very large and clean, as was the fitness center. We plan on returning in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th and top floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM_Day2014, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We share all comments with each department and we are always delighted with responses that highlight the results of their work. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here one night prior to a client meeting nearby. I wasn't expecting anything besides a run-of-the-mill, clean place to rest, and I was pleasantly surprised. All the staff from front desk to housekeeping were welcoming and seemed to take pride in the hotel. I was in a recently renovated room on the 6th floor with king size bed, couch, desk, and mini-fridge and it was very nice - I could have comfortably stayed for much longer. The weekly "Beer and BBQ" event was a great touch too. Renee was an engaging host and the freshly made pasta salad and mini-cheeseburgers were tasty (again, an unexpected touch, more than the usual bleak happy hour crackers and sweaty cubes of cheese). Nice to have a quick (free!) meal, a swim in the pool, hot shower, and a decent wi-fi connection. Would absolutely stay again if I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dqframey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear dqframey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed are service, amenities, and new property renovation. We have shared your kind words with our team and we look forward to hosting you again in the future when you are in need of a Meriden hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Supper clean newly remodeled rooms with great TVs The beds are super comfortable and i always get a good nights sleep The staff and management is always friendly Silver city sports bar is a great place to unwind and drink some of the local brews

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rday151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Rday151,

Thank you for the great review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our recent renovations and we hope to host you back again in the future when your travels bring you back to Meriden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We recently held a small meeting at this hotel. It was convenient to both Hartford and New Haven and also a lot of super renovation features. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool and fitness center were appreciated by the attendees. Very nice property, good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electra225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

The service is very good and the people, both management and staff, are very responsive to the needs of the organization. It is a convenient central location for attendees from all parts of Connecticut. We have had multiple meetings there and will likely have many more in the future.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mukund N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Mukund N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are so glad you continually enjoy our property for meetings and our team looks forward to hosting your events in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Address: 275 Research Pkwy, Meriden, CT 06450-8300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
4 Points Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing