We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to Hartford!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Saugus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great alternative to Hartford!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Hartford rates are quite high, but this location is close enough that the drive is worth the price difference. The close proximity to I-91 and Hartford is great. The rooms are clean, recently remodeled, and the breakfast area is roomy and clean. Great place for a value and the location is quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    176
    79
    33
    9
See reviews for
188
95
45
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We were visiting family in near by Middletown, and I was looking for a place to stay that provided a good value. I have stayed here twice in the past year and have not been dissappointed. The location is easy to find, yet of the highway not to have road noise permeatethe room. The continental breakfast varied in the two mornings we visited, a certain plus. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Apfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We were happy to find this Hampton when we needed to be out of our house for floor refinishing. The rooms were a on a smaller scale than other Hamptons we have stayed at but the quality was there throughout the hotel. We were especially pleased with the pleasant and helpful staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stop here as a halfway point between Philly and Portland sometimes. Always a pleasant experience. Most recent stay was April 1st - 2nd. Nice, clean room and good breakfast selection. The woman who was the breakfast attendant on the morning of 4/2/13 was very nice and helpful. I just wish this Hampton had a pool, always like to go for a swim when Im staying at a hotel. Otherwise, a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonycash72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampden, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice Hampton, right off of the interstate. Friendly staff, good breakfast and coffee, consistent Hampton quality room. The price was higher than I was hoping for but that may be the result of CT taxes not Hampton overcharging. Many restaurant choices within a short drive. Convenient stop for people heading south from northern/central Maine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
568 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I was on the road with my youngest son taking him to see colleges in the northeast. It is a test of endurance to cram in 10 colleges from Chicago to Boston to New York over 10 days so it is important that where one stays is simple, comfortable, and inexpensive (saving for college). This property is about 20 minutes from Yale and unlike any hotel in New Haven around spring break, has vacancies. The hotel is well run, the rooms good sized, the beds very comfortable, staff - friendly and helpful, the breakfast a cut above what one would normally expect. There is only one item I fault them on and that is charging for the Internet. Really? In this day and age, most of the budget chains do not charge for Internet and it is an essential when planning the attack for the next day or communicating back to the the home base. The other item is the proximity to the freeway. One is aware of it in the rooms but did not stop us from sleeping. There is also not a lot of dining facilities near the hotel but the front desk has a list of several that are within 10 minutes drive.

Room Tip: There are four floors and the higher you are, the quieter it will be (i.e. less freeway noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Size of the room about average. Clean, comfortable bed, helpful front desk staff, HD TV, free Internet and breakfast. Just off the highway, near a number of decent restaurants. For business travel was perfect.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fludoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Property: Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Address: 10 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-4732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Meriden - Wallingford is a 100% renovated, new boutique style, Hilton brand hotel - located at a convenient mid-Connecticut crossroads near Middletown, Wesleyan University, Cromwell, Cheshire, New Haven, North Haven and Hartford. Also near Quinnipiac University in Hamden. We deliver a consistent, reliable and great value experience for any length of stay. We pride ourselves on our sense of community, environmental awareness, local flair and flexibility with travel needs. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing