We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable, as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reliable, as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stopped here unexpectedly after a delayed flight made for a very late night drive home. Hampton Inn is always a good choice for a simple stay and this property was no exception. The staff was very friendly and welcoming--even my husband commented on how genuinely friendly everyone was. Of course it's not a 5* resort, but the room was very clean, decor is nice, wifi worked great (and free!), and breakfast was good with many options, including hardboiled eggs, which my kids really appreciated. It's also very convenient to the highway and we didn't notice any noise. If you're going to be in central CT, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    169
    75
    30
    9
See reviews for
179
92
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay overall. I do think that they need to revamp their heating system. I stayed stuffy the whole time. The breakfast was excellent and included in the price. The breakfast staff were excelent too. Coffee all of the time was a great perk. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

It is very conveniently located off highway. Check in was easy. 2 Dunking Donuts located nearby, which helped because breakfast was not so great :( Gas stations are close as well, which is good for snacks/food and drinks, as there is no room service, only vending machines with bag snacks and soda machines.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

The entire staff (desk clerks, breakfast staff, maids)at this hotel was very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was very clean, the bed linen was clean and fresh, the free breakfast was varied and tasty, and my entire stay was a very pleasant experience! I particularly want to mention that when I was two hours away from the hotel, I remembered that I had left my laptop computer in my room. I called the hotel, and the especially helpful desk clerk on duty found the computer and "overnighted" the computer via UPS to my home! It arrived safe and sound to my home the next day! I wish to thank ALPESH PATEL and that helpful desk clerk for the time and effort they expended to save me a 4 hour trip to return to the hotel! Many, many thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

From the moment I called for reservation, I knew what my expectations were checking in. The friendly momentum from the caring staff continued at checking till the day we checked out. For a small hotel, this establishment delivers, from staff to the quality of rooms especially the decor of the dining/lounge area for breakfast. It was also assuring knowing that the staff was looking for our return next year the same time in February 2015. It is always a pleasure to also know that you have maintained to keep some of your dedicated staff. Until the next Sweetheart Tournament 2015.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, NJ, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while en route to Wesleyan College, and found the location very convenient . While we only stayed one night, during our time we found the staff to be exceedingly friendly and the rooms to be clean and well-maintained. The hotel is rather small, and does not have any particularly fancy amenities (i.e. a pool), but it served its purpose well. We made use of the complimentary breakfast during our stay, and while the selection was not as big as some other Hampton Inns, the quality of the food was good. Having stayed with my family at Hampton Inns all over the country, I found the Hampton Inn in Meriden to be your "typical" Hampton Inn - not at all a bad thing though when "typical" means affable staff, clean rooms and a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

When you enter this hotel, you don't know the wonderful experience the rooms, breakfast service and staff have waiting for you. The room was tasteful and spacious, the breakfast was abundant and the staff there sweet and accommodating, and all the staff of the hotel are friendly and want to make sure you are happy. And the bed was SO comfy, I barely remember closing my eyes at night! I cannot recommend this Hampton Inn enough!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Property: Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Address: 10 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-4732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Meriden - Wallingford is a 100% renovated, new boutique style, Hilton brand hotel - located at a convenient mid-Connecticut crossroads near Middletown, Wesleyan University, Cromwell, Cheshire, New Haven, North Haven and Hartford. Also near Quinnipiac University in Hamden. We deliver a consistent, reliable and great value experience for any length of stay. We pride ourselves on our sense of community, environmental awareness, local flair and flexibility with travel needs. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing