We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muddifords Court Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Willand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I booked this as a treat for my husbands birthday and decided to go down the self catering route, preferring to sort out our own breakfast as planned to make the most of our days away. We chose one of their apartments a few miles from the main house. We were greeted by Nicky who made us feel very welcome. The apartment was amazing, full of lots of beautiful furniture and fixtures and fittings to die for. We had everything we needed and Nicky also recommended a nearby pub for supper, she then booked a table for us for later that evening. The pub 'The Five Bells' is a gastro style pub serving fabulous food with friendly attentive staff. Well worth a visit if staying here. We were then left to enjoy our luxurious surroundings in peace but knowing Nicky was nearby if we needed anything. We will definitely go back and would love to stay in the Main house next time as went and had a quick look en route somewhere and it looks amazing.

Room Tip: All look amazing-would be a hard choice. We will probably keep going back until we have tried them a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

From the moment we parked up it felt like we were at home. Nikki and PIp arrived to greet us, they were absolutely lovely people. Friendly and made us feel at ease and comfort. They both helped us with our luggage and took us to our apartment (pitfield house). It was absolutely perfect, clean and cosy. The apartment had everything you need for a few nights away. The decor is very warm and cosy and the place was spotless. It had a seating area for two, a kitchen with yogurts, bread, variety of cereals, tea, coffee, water bottles, juice, and fresh milk.

Nike and PIp waited for us to check in after 9pm and checked to see if we had eaten our evening meal. The warmth and kindness from them both made me and my other half feel at home and wished we had booked an extra couple of nights.

Check out the next day was hassle free and we both felt sad leaving.

We will definitely be back for a longer stay with the family.

Room Tip: Daisy apartment is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pcwsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in the Apple room last week; it was lovely. Very clean with a comfortable bed, very nicely decorated, had a tv with freeview, complimentary drinks and a lovely bathroom with lots of nice shower gels, shampoos and bath soaps. Free wifi which worked very well. Breakfast was a tiny bit pricy but had a lot of choice and was very nice in a lovely dining room. Overall, the room was great value for money and I would definitely stay again...

If you are looking for somewhere to eat in the evening, avoid the 'Half way Inn' that is just a mile away.... we ate there and the food was absolutely diabolical - a lasagne that tasted like a tesco value microwave meal and stale salad was not ideal!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calc_2009_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

There aren't many places I've ever described as perfect, but this is it.

A hidden gem, room was immaculate, the bathroom too.

It should be noted that I had treated my wife to the large Chesnut suite.

Views - perfect. Food - perfect. hospitality - Perfect.
Travel - surprisingly easy. In room facilities - Perfect.

If you're in the area... do it. Seriously... do it.

Stop reading this... start booking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a whim as the weather was foul and we were late for a friend's wedding, and I am so pleased we did. Nicky and Pip were so accommodating and the studio apartment was beautiful. It contained everything we needed and wanted, and was tastefully decorated. Due to bad traffic our arrival kept being postponed, yet this did not phase our busy hosts. We were made to feel very welcome and at ease immediately and it proved the perfect base to finally attend the wedding! Thank you. Whoever stays here is in for a comfortable treat!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night as I was in the area on business.
I tend to look on tripadvisor for reviews of lovely independent b&bs rather than the big hotel chains.

This is absolute perfection.

Spotlessly clean and generally wonderful. Why on earth would you stay anywhere else?

Ill be back-hopefully without any more phones being broken ;-)

Thank you for having me!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ls1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky L, Owner at Muddifords Court Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I understand from Julian that rice and a radiator is the way forward!!

Best wishes

The Muddifords Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed her for two nights in November as Muddifords was the venue for our son's wedding reception. It's a beautiful location and Pip and Nicky's friendly, calm and 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude made it a wonderful stay for us. Julian too was so helpful and accommodating. The rooms we booked in the main house - Willow for us and Oak for our daughter and her boyfriend - were spacious and of exceptionally high quality. The bathrooms were vast and luxurious with the small touches that make a good stay a great one - fluffy robes and quality toiletries. The decanters of sherry too were a lovely bonus. Scrummy breakfasts and exceptionally good-humoured service with gallons of coffee when a hoard of relatives and friends arrived in dribs and drabs in the lounge from their various B&Bs to say their goodbyes before travelling home. The cottage, where various members of the bridal party stayed before and after the wedding, was beautifully appointed. Several guests at the wedding on seeing the facilities have either booked or are considering a stay in the future.
Thank you Pip and Nicky - you have created a wonderful ambience at Muddifords and we will certainly be back!
Liz & Paul Tebbutt

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzied555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willand
3.7 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
216 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
174 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
3.1 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#9 of 21 in Cullompton
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muddifords Court Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muddifords Court Country House

Address: Willand, Cullompton EX15 2QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Cullompton > Willand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Willand
Price Range: £78 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Muddifords Court Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muddifords Court is set in a little corner of heaven in the open countryside yet incredibly convenient within the attractive Culm Valley close to the edge of the Blackdown hills only 3 miles from junc 27 M5. Totally private wrapped by its own 14 acres of gardens and pasture either side of a 150 yard tree lined driveway. We have seven luxury bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms, two of which are in our self contained cottage, The Roundhouse, one also being located on the ground floor and suitable for disabled guests. We also have two Shepherds huts in our little copse, perfect for a family getaway. Muddifords Court is more like coming home than going away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Muddifords Court Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muddifords Court Country House Hotel Cullompton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing