We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sunday roast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plume of Feathers

Plume of Feathers
Reserve with OpenTable
Plume of Feathers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunday roast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, my dad and I visited today, and we were really impressed with the service and the quality of food. It was delicious. The beef was cooked perfectly, and my hubby and dad said the Pork crackling was Devine! We will definitely come back again. Thank you :o)

Helpful?
Thank JReeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    75
    32
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meeting with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely bar and restaurant area with excellent, friendly staff. Décor, furnishings etc very pleasant.

I had steak which was very good, not the best but good value.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped off here for an impromptu lunch today and so glad we did. It has been on our list for while to try out so we did have high expectations! It didn't disappoint. Okay there were hardly any people there being a Monday lunch time but the food was delicious and served by a very pleasant member of staff. We would definitely go back and are already planning it!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank MrsPJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed, definitely a place to avoid!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a family celebrationl which was pre-booked so they knew we were coming. Service was extremely slow even though the place wasn't busy. Waitress was useless at informing us what they'd run out of. She even got the order wrong and brought out cold vegetables! Food wasn't that special either. Definitely avoid the black forest as the cake was so dry! Big disappointment!!

  • Visited January 2017
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 522janet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A let down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here as a family to celebrate my birthday. Had to wait a long time for our food and when it came one meal was incorrect the correct one was delivered with cold vegetables which we took back. Several of us had the pork which should have been served with a stuffing when my Daughter asked for it we were told that there was none left, if we hadn't requested it we would not have been told. Gave our order for desserts no sticky pudding, chocolate dessert very poor but must say ones that had crumble were pleased but unfortunately we had to wait a very long time for our pudding.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diannestephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plume of Feathers also viewed

 

Been to Plume of Feathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing