We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm,friendly welcome....”

Newtown Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Germoe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Newtown Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Germoe B&B and Inns
sunbury on thames
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Warm,friendly welcome....”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 night 22nd Sept, warm and friendly welcome. Arrived late in the evening and was warmly greeted by Verity. You know the stay is going to be good when you are offered a hot drink in your room. The room was clean and spacious, as was the en-suite, bed was very comfortable and had a lovely sleep. The full English breakfast was very filling, with plenty of tea/coffee, toast and homemade jams. If you are reading this you should now be booking it , great value for money. Barry D (titan)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I spent a week here at the b+b, it was absolute superb. Verity and her family couldn't do enough to help us and make us feel more welcoming, l would defo go back. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was to die for, everything was fresh. Everything we needed was local including the beach. l honestly can't praise the b+b enough. Absolute fantastic, without a doubt the best b+b i've ever stayed in. 5***** all the way. And it only cost us £60 for the 3 of us per night. l would recommend it to anyone, and if we ever go back i will be staying here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and clean, and the family who run it will do anything to make you feel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great place to stay - real value for money - not too sure whether I would agree that everything is beautifully modern as one of the reviews suggested however - it was comfortable, warm and cosy on a very blustery night and close to Praa Sands. Warm welcome and good breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluemoonBrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria,b.c.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was very well located on a road between Helston and Penzance and across from the Praa Sands beach and residential area. Since the house is 450 years old in parts the stone walls keep it completely quiet inside --while the interior bedrooms all with ensuite bathrooms are beautifully modern. The price is very reasonable and the breakfast well done and a good choice of food. There is a great pub within walking distance and bus service on the road. The owners Nick and Verity could not be more helpful. There is a working farm as well and local produce for sale, both great for children to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogartVictoria_b_c_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed here for two nights, Verity and her family could not have been more welcoming. The bed was the comfiest I had ever slept in, the en-suite was spotless and the breakfast was perfect to set you up for the day. Nothing was too much trouble and I will definately stay there again. Perfect location to get to all the best places...St Michaels Mount, Penzance, Helston, Minack theatre and make sure you go to Perranuthnoe beach.
If eating out at night go to the Coach & Horses (5 minute walk) you will be welcomed by Jacqui and her lovely family, the food is freshly made, excellent presentation, well priced, (the salads are amazing)
The combination of Newtown Farm B&B and The Coach and Horses certainly made my holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dibs172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I booked this B and B up at very short notice and had no idea what to expect. I was staying on my own for 2 nights. The double room for which I paid single occupancy was very nice, and the ensutie a very good size and in immaculate condidion. The bed was super comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. Although the house is on the main road, all the rooms are at the back of the house and I heard no noise at all. In other words the traffic does not disturb you at all! There is ample parking by the side of the house.

Verity who runs the B and B is very friendly, she asks when you want breakfast and was not put out when I requested it early. I was walking the coastal path and the bus on the road is opposite if you need it to take it to the start or finish of your day's walking. The breakfast was good quality and very well cooked. Verity was helpful in all ways, for example she offered to dry my trousers by the side of her aga.overnight.

This B and B is on the main road between Helston and Penzance. I would strongly recommend it. The furnishings in the room outstrip many a hotel that I have stayed in which are 3 and 4 star. After a long day's walking for example I noted a good quality carpet under my feet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annemarie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germoe
3.1 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Nablus B&B
Nablus B&B
#1 of 2 in Praa Sands
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Praa Sands Holiday Park
Praa Sands Holiday Park
#5 of 19 in Penzance
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Elysian Fields
Elysian Fields
#2 of 39 in Helston
139 reviews
4.0 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
478 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ednovean Farm
Ednovean Farm
#2 of 3 in Perranuthnoe
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newtown Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newtown Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Newtown Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Newtown Farm Newtown | between Helston and Penzance, Germoe TR20 9AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Germoe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Germoe
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing