We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wesley Inn & Suites fails to deliver”

Wesley Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Middletown
A TripAdvisor Member
Cape Cod
14
Reviewed 25 March 2006

Unbelievably bad, a dump really. I'm sorry I didn't see any reviews beforehand. And the folks running it seemed not to be overly endowed with business smarts.
We made reservations online and received a confirmation for a suite for one night on the last day of February 2006. The rate was $84 plus tax. When we got there we signed in and signed a credit card slip for $100.24 but they put us into a standard $79 room that was like the inside of a refrigerator. We went back to the office to seek out the "suite". The place they showed us was supposed to have a stove and refrigerator but the "stove" was a 2 burner electric unit no larger than a hotplate but was inoperable because the coils had been removed. The refrigerator was not operating. Hardly what one would be left to believe from their website description of their "suites”. We went back to the "standard room" because we were scheduled to meet some folks for a late lunch and were running late and were tired of running across the parking lot. We decided we'd get it straightened out in the morning prior to checkout.
When we came back three hours later after lunch the room was barely warm but the heater was working overtime to catch up and we had to chase them down for a TV remote.
Sleep was impossible. The unbelievably loud heater would run full tilt for ten minutes, shut down then recycle ten seconds later. By five am we were exhausted.
We were scheduled to meet friends for breakfast at 8 and were ready to check out and negotiate the discrepancy in billing but there was no one in the office and no one answered the bell. So after waiting fifteen minutes we had to leave so we simply left the key and took off.
In effect we paid a premium rate for a hovel class room with almost no amenities but could get no adjustment on the bill.
Last Fall we took an extended trip through Washington and Oregon, made all our reservations on line and were treated with fastidious facilities and courteous service everywhere we went. And at no time did we pay more than $90 per night for the privilege.
By comparison, The Wesley Inn & Suites was a rip-off. I wouldn't even recommend that anyone even drive into the parking lot. We should have been tipped off by the lack of cars in the parking lot. In more than fifty years of traveling it has to rank as one of the worst motel experiences we've ever had.
Shabby hardly describes it.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Wesley Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Long Island, New York
111
Reviewed 7 July 2005

I booked this DUMP fro one night without reading the feedback first. When I got to the hotel it looked like a dive. The guests who where there were living in the rooms. Definitely NOT A FAMILY ORIENTED HOTEL!!!! When I spoke to the management, which was thru a plexi-glass barrier with an opening big enough for money or to return keys they were not to receptive and would not cancel my room for myself and my 3 young kids. In the AD they say they have free HOB but nothing about the FREE Pornographic Channels in the room. This was discovered by a child!!!! Stay away!!
Go to the Marriott Courtyard for $89.00 a night. Well worth the extra 10 min drive.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, PA
114
Reviewed 30 May 2005

Its hard to fully convey just how disgusting this place is.
Its dirty and stinks. The bed linens in our "nonsmoking" room were covered in cigarette burns. The door to the bathroom could not be closed. The tub didn't drain.
In addition it is unsafe. The door to our room wouldn't shut easily. "Housekeeping" left it open when they changed the towels while we were out. The windows to the room were left unlocked and would be easy to crawl into.
Stay away!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Middletown, OH
115
Reviewed 18 April 2005

My husband and I had a two night reservation at this hotel but opted to take a hit to our credit card rather than staying even one night. Accommodations were appalling. The room hadn't been vacummed, there was hair in the bathtub, the lamp shades were yellow with dust and grime, the bed linens were full of cigarette burns, and the towels were so worn that there were 3-4" holdes where the threads were showing through. Disgusting. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone anytime soon and I can't imagine that a hotel chain would be happy having this particular room represent their product.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
2.0 mi away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
322 reviews
2.3 mi away
Passport Inn & Suites Middletown
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Cromwell
82 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wesley Inn & Suites

Address: 988 Washington St, Middletown, CT 06457-2907
Region: United States > Connecticut > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £48 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Wesley Inn & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wesley Inn And Suites
Wesley Hotel Middletown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing