We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking”
Review of Devon Motel Inc

Devon Motel Inc
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devon Motel Inc
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed 2 July 2007

Went by the reviews and decided to stay here. We did not know until we tried to change our smoking room for a non-smoking room that the entire motel is smoking. The rooms smelled like smoke and I have asthma. Not a good combination. The owner was nice enough to refund our money and direct us to a different motel.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank Gardengro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2007

I am from Arizona and called Devon Motel to book a room. But of coarse I needed to know some things about the room, like for instance the price... Well the front desk clerk got so upset because I could not hear her correctly ( gee could it have been her accent? ) That she said that she could not be on the phone for hours! I think the call lasted 2 min. at the most. So of coarse I booked a room at a different motel. Maybe some people just dont totaly understand that first impressions really do make a difference.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank realreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2007

I'm from germany and I stayed at the devon motel a couple times. I will be there again in about 3 weeks. I love it there. The rooms are really clean and comfortable. The people at the front desk are VERY friendly. I will always come back.
PS: I really love fast food, so its perfect to have mc donalds across the street!!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stefanie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2007

I just recently stayed at the Devon motel. My experience was nothing but wonderful... from the front desk to the immaculate rooms. I look forward to staying there again. I found this motel very affordable. This motel was located close to both I-95 and Route 15 which make getting around very easy.

I did ask about the shooting when I was there. What I was told was a couple was fighting across the street at McDonalds. The woman ran away from her boyfriend and she happened to run across the street toward the motel. (They were not staying at the motel). He followed her and shot her on the motel property. It had nothing to do with the motel.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pb1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Connecticut
12
Reviewed 27 July 2005

Devon Motel is okay. I heard there was a shooting at the Devon Motel a few years ago and a person was killed. So that right there, kinda creeped me out. It was a little expensive. I don't really think the motel was worth all that. The room was clean however. That is basically why I rated the Devon Motel "average".

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, OH
11
Reviewed 7 January 2004

A very modest and inexpensive motel. 50$ a night. Had cable. perfect place to sleep after exploring during the day!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford hotels
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
324 reviews
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devon Motel Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon Motel Inc

Address: 438 Bridgeport Ave, Milford, CT 06460-4198
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Devon Motel Inc Hotel Milford
Devon Motel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing