We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
near Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice hotel with good breakfast”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We liked this hotel convenient to 95 and Merritt Parkway. It was clean and the staff helpful. When I found the tv difficult to work, the desk staff were helpful and even put Jeopardy up on the main lobby tv so I could catch the very end and see a long time winner lose. He also recommended a craft beer restaurant not too far away on route 1. There are several restaurants along route 1 if you don't want to eat at the hotel itself.

Room Tip: we didn;t check out the pool, but there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejwo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I do want to apologize about the inoperable TV in your guestroom, but am glad that you were able to watch the last bit of Jeopardy for that evening. Hopefully we will see you soon again and maybe even on your favorite game show!

Warm Regards

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    160
    70
    38
    25
See reviews for
202
101
44
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holden, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I are Hilton Honors members and stayed at 6 different Hiltons during our round trip from Maine to Florida recently. This particular Hilton was our favorite. Although we didn't reserve a room in advance, not knowing exactly where on our road trip we'd settle in for the night, we were fortunate to be able to find accommodations there. However, the only rooms available were smoking rooms, and since we are both non-smokers, we were quite disappointed. The front desk clerk offered us a suite which exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, comfortable, clean and offered many additional amenities that we enjoyed. We would absolutely book a suite again at that location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you greatly for your review! We appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that we were your favorite Hilton property during your travel time! Our staff will be overjoyed to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us! See you soon again.

Warm Regards,

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A nice newer HGI hotel right off 95. Clean, nice rooms, friendly staff. However it is in an unusual location, a run down older area, next to Home Depot and a truck stop. Not much around for restaurants. But if your looking for a good place to just sleep right off 95, its ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psaltydog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your last stay with us here in Milford! Our staff prides itself in giving extremely satisfying service and providing all of our guests with a clean room.

You mentioned that we are not in the best of locations, however I would beg to differ. As you mentioned, we are conviniently located off of I-95 and just minutes away from Route 1. Route 1 as well as our Downtown Milford area have a plethora of restaruants to choose from.

Hopefully, on your next trip, you will be able to truly see what the direct Milford area has to offer!

Warm Regards,

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel Staff was very helpful. Hotel was clean and efficient. Above average as compared to other HGI's The breakfast was very good and service was excellent. Dinner at the bar was also very good. Price was reasonable and food was above average for a hotel bar. Overall the staff was professional and helpful. They did a great job cleaning up after a significant snow store. Parking lot and sidewalks were all clean within 3 hours of storm the ending.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time out to share your wonderful experience with us! Our food and beverage team will be delighted that they were able to give you above average quality service during your stay with us. Again thank you and we hope that you will join soon again here in Milford.

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Service at this hotel was excellent! All hotel personnel we encountered were friendly and very helpful. Our room (1 bedroom suite) was very nice for a family. Room was very clean and in good condition. Ordered Room Svc and the food was surprisingly very good, although it took a while to arrive. Not gourmet, but really good! Lobby and interior were really nice. One complaint was that the king bed was hard. There are dials on the side of the mattress, but they didn't seem to do anything. Didn't report the problem at the time we noticed it since it was after 11:00 pm and kids were already asleep in living area. Pool was heated, but not exactly warm, kids were fine with it. We stayed here for an athletic event in New Haven and wanted a hotel with a pool. Took us around 15 min to get to Floyd Little Athletic Center. Location is okay - it shares a parking lot with a Lowe's - not exactly scenic, but it served its purpose. Thought our rate was a bit pricey for the type of hotel and location, but it was doable. Overall, we were very happy and had no real complaints about this hotel, but I would reserve "excellent" for a higher level hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank You for your feedback! We are excited to know that you had a pleasant stay here in Milford and enjoyed most of the ameneties we offer. I do apologize about the not so great experience you had with our Garden Sleep System Bed. We know that of course the main purpose for your stay is to get some rest and unfortunately we weren't able to give you a comfortable one. Hopefully we will see you again and you will have a much better sleep! See you soon!

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A larger than average Hilton Garden with a nice Bar and fitness room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had dinner at the bar and the menu was surprisingly large. I was very surprised with the good quality of the food. I will stay here the next time I. Am in the area. Much better than the Marriott

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for your response! We appreciate the great feedback and are glad that you enjoyed all of the ameneties while here on your trip. Look forward to extending superior service to you again here in Milford! See you soon.


Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Terrible experience at this hotel. Toilet leaked and maintenance used our bath towels to clean up the water. The room smelled heavily of smoke, I dont believe they know what FaBreeze is! Took two calls and almost two hours for someone to show up to check out the leaking toilet. Very disappointed in over all stay, too bad because the Foyer looked amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I would like to extend my apologies from The Hilton Garden Inn - Milford team as we are known for our efforts in pleasing our Guests with good service and great accommodations and we regret not being able to give you satisfactory service. As you may know being a part of Hilton’s loyalty program (Hilton Honors) we are obligated to ensure that you are completely satisfied with your stay, however we failed in doing so.

Our team of hospitality professionals value your patronage and feedback. If business or personal travel brings you back to the Milford area I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
682 reviews
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Address: 291 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing