We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff were very helpful. The room was excellent and very spacious. We really enjoyed our stay and since we visit the New Haven area frequently have decided this will be the place we stay during future trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 847carolynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a nice place and a great value if you are in the area. The mattress toppers are memory foam which has it's good and bad sides. We like the location, close to Milford, Rt 1, and New Haven, as well as the Sound.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank hermionebee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! From the moment we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the renovated decor of the lobby and the attendant on duty at the front desk. We were happy to have a room close to the pool so our child was able to have easy access to go swimming. We were most impressed with the workout facility as well as the upgraded cable system (Direct TV) and cable channel options. The beds were comfy and the room clean. And last but not least, friendly staff members all around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time out to write about our hotel! Thank you kindly for your very enthusiastic words about your stay with us. Our staff will be excited to hear that you enjoyed every bit of your time here with us. I'm sure we will see you soon again here in Milford!

Warm Regards,

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I'll start with the good as I try to be somewhat positive - rooms are nice, hotel is in good shape, nice fitness center -

Now the bad .... where to begin... let me just suggest staying on the highest floor possible because you will hear every step that everyone takes above you. Literally every single one! Also, the hotel had a dance of some sort going on the night I stayed there and the guy at the front desk told me to 'make sure I lock my car as we dont know a lot of the people here' Ok.....

Feel a little bit like it's lipstick on a pig at this place - not in a great area, and the walls are PAPER thin - would not recommend to anyone staying in this area -

Room Tip: Highest floor unless you want to hear every step of everyone on floor above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvanryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on our property. I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one as you mentioned you did not have a quiet one. I would hope that you could give the Hilton Garden Inn-Milford another chance to provide you with superior service. If given the chance, I am sure we will NOT dissapoint.

Warm Regards,

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stay at hotels over 50 times a year and I am challenged to find a hotel that is not just a room
This hotel is something special. Not just because it is very very clean and up to date, but it's the people that make the difference. All the staff from the front desk to the management this place is top shelf. If you are in the area stay at this location and you wont be disappointed
If your in need of a place to hold a meeting as I have one coming up see the sales manager Tinamarie or her assistant Laura. More of the hotels I stay at need to follow this locations example

Room Tip: No tip needed all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Mr B! Thank you as always for your loyalty to this property and we are absolutely appreciative of your comments. See you soon again!

Warm Regards,

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We liked this hotel convenient to 95 and Merritt Parkway. It was clean and the staff helpful. When I found the tv difficult to work, the desk staff were helpful and even put Jeopardy up on the main lobby tv so I could catch the very end and see a long time winner lose. He also recommended a craft beer restaurant not too far away on route 1. There are several restaurants along route 1 if you don't want to eat at the hotel itself.

Room Tip: we didn;t check out the pool, but there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejwo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I do want to apologize about the inoperable TV in your guestroom, but am glad that you were able to watch the last bit of Jeopardy for that evening. Hopefully we will see you soon again and maybe even on your favorite game show!

Warm Regards

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I are Hilton Honors members and stayed at 6 different Hiltons during our round trip from Maine to Florida recently. This particular Hilton was our favorite. Although we didn't reserve a room in advance, not knowing exactly where on our road trip we'd settle in for the night, we were fortunate to be able to find accommodations there. However, the only rooms available were smoking rooms, and since we are both non-smokers, we were quite disappointed. The front desk clerk offered us a suite which exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, comfortable, clean and offered many additional amenities that we enjoyed. We would absolutely book a suite again at that location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you greatly for your review! We appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that we were your favorite Hilton property during your travel time! Our staff will be overjoyed to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us! See you soon again.

Warm Regards,

Emilio Mejias
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
203 reviews
6.3 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Address: 291 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: £67 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing