We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accommodations and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Milford
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Utica, New York, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Accommodations and good value.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I've stayed at Marriott properties for years but this was the first visit to a Springhill Suites. The overall experience is a step below the Residence Inn but it's perfectly acceptable and less expensive. The location of this hotel was perfect for me. The staff, as always at Marriott, were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I requested a first floor room relatively near the fitness center and pool. It was fine; no extra no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience. I am happy to hear that the team delivered on the experience you have come to expect from Marriott. Should your needs require extended stay accommadations our Residence Inn is located right next door. Best Regards, Michael Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    112
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
122
65
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I have frequented this location at least once a year for the past 5 years. The suites are located just off I-95, which is very convenient when we visit our daughter at Yale. We aren't willing to spend the premium prices in New Haven and this is a great alternative. Plus, being Marriott Rewards members we have the benefit of enjoying some free nights. Rooms have always been clean, staff is friendly and accommodating to our requests ( i.e., extra pillows, quiet room away from elevator), and the breakfast buffet is satisfying.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side, away from interstate, and at either end of building are quieter. Don't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This served the purpose of a quick stop over.

Pro's
Easy to find
Pool and hot tub
Clean rooms and courteous staff

Con's
Very small pool packed with screaming kids
Breakfast area small and jam packed with people
Smallest SpringHill suites room I have ever been in.

I would stay here again as the stay was fine, but I don't think I would do an extended stay here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dudspizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the SpringHill suites as a little getaway from home. We also live in Connecticut - so it was also nearby. Right off I-95. When I travel, I always strive to stay at a Marriott property. I have never been disappointed. The SpringHill Suites Milford, CT met those same expectations for our little "getaway." What I was most amazing and strikingly surprised was the options of a nice healthy breakfast. We were able to come down stairs and make our plates and place on a tray to eat in our room. The food was fresh and well displayed. There were eggs, assortment of bread and muffins, bagels, sausage, juices, fruit coffee, tea, yogurts, whole fruit, hot and cold cereal and more. . . .

If your looking for a getaway with your partner - check it out!!! We had a great evening.

Room Tip: Weekend rates are generally less!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamond06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on our breakfast. We have seen comments such as yours since the roll out of our new breakfast in July. There seems to be something for everyone and there are plenty of healty options. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Michael Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We came to Ct. for a wedding. We chose this hotel because it was conveniently located between the church and reception hall. Our overall experience was great. The staff was very accommodating in getting us an early check in so we could dress for the wedding. Received a great room rate and enjoyed the free breakfast, much variety...staff always smiling. Loved the layout of our room and the kitchen space..came in very handy. Concern about the pool being located right next to elevator...the floor was always wet, otherwise we would definitely stay here again...thank you for giving us a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have to agree with the previous reviewer. It's certainly not a bad hotel but I probably won't return. I think it was the price point, I paid about 200 dollars for the room and it was maybe worth 90. In addition it was nearly impossible to get breakfast the next day since it was packed (maybe a family reunion or something) and kind of out of the way in terms of getting to other places. I think the price point left a bad taste in my mouth and had it been less, I would have had a different perspective.

Room Tip: Don't spend more than 100 bucks a night for this room. You can stay at the Fairfield for less mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainview29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

There wasn't a lot wrong with this hotel but there wasn't a lot great either. With the variety of hotels nearby, I'd likely stay in another before returning here.
The hotel is convenient to 95. While I could hear the traffic from my room, I'm a relatively light sleeper and it didn't bother me. The staff was fabulous.
I'd never stayed in a Springhill suites and I think I'd look for a different brand the next time, mostly not due to anything wrong just not what I was looking for. The room seemed a little worn. The way it was set up meant that the sleeping area was large enough only for the king-sized bed. The other part of the room held a sleep sofa, desk, fridge and microwave. That was nice and maybe a little roomier than an average hotel room. Unfortunately it didn't help solve my problem---traveling with a kid when mom likes to get up early and kid likes to sleep in. The privacy divider between the living room area and the sleeping area wasn't enough really. It would have been nice to be able to have the kid in one space and to be able to use the other one to sleep in. Again, not the fault of the hotel particularly.
I did notice that the pool isn't really sufficient for the size of the hotel. It can hold 12 people and there was often more than that in the pool that night. Other than a sign posting that was the limit, I'm not sure what was to be done about it. The pool looked like it could comfortably hold maybe 2 to 4 people. Or maybe it was just the behavior of the people in the pool at the time....several of whom seemed to be actively trying to drown each other while others jumped into the pool or splashed each other. I finally pulled my kid from the pool and half expected to hear about something happening in the news the next morning. Not particularly the fault of the hotel except it really looked like one of the smallest hotel pools we've seen. Clearly it gets used. Might help to have it expanded if it's to be a feature and not a liability.
I did like the fact that it had a little space to get a drink and maybe do some work. I didn't take advantage of it but I would have if I'd been alone and enjoyed it.
The breakfast was lovely....got there at 6:30 when it opened and it was lovely. Jam-packed at 8:30 when I took the kid down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachermomVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
192 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Milford

Property: SpringHill Suites Milford
Address: 50 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3045
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you step through our doors, you'll feel the energy of our eclectic lobby and the warming fireplace glow, assuring you that you made the right choice in accommodations by staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Milford CT. Whether you choose a Double-Double Suite, a King Suite or a King Spa Suite, you'll find our well-appointed accommodations make it easy to enjoy your stay here. Join us for our complimentary breakfast buffet or choose from to-go items at the 24-hour food market. Internet throughout the hotel helps you stay connected, while the fascinating location offers you many reasons to explore. Whether here for business or pleasure, SpringHill Suites Milford has all you need to make the most of your stay. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool provide a relaxing way to spend your free time between business and the many pleasures that surround our hotel. And after an eventful day, our stylish Bar & Lounge make for an inviting nightcap. SpringHill Suites Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing