We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Milford(Milford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Stratford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
125
125
64
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
125
64
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe sofa bedstayed longerpool and hot tublounge areaoatmealfree breakfastsmall barfront desk staffthe spring hill suiteswaffle makerearly checknew havenking suitestayed here for one nightnice breakfastvery nice hotelchecking out
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We usually stay at the Residence Inn next door, but, had some issues with the reservation right before our arrival. We called the SpringHill Suites and were able to get a room with only twenty five minutes advance notice. The staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating. They actually had a lower level king room available when we arrived even though one hadn't been available when we originally made the call. We are in CT once a month and hope to make this our new hotel. It was quiet, clean and the staff was professional. The hotel had a great breakfast and the pool seemed very nice (we didn't bring suits because we thought we were staying next door). Can't wait to stay again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mama2Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Milford and for taking the time to review your experience. We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your last-minute request and that you found our staff to be professional and extremely helpful. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Milford area.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Huge, comfortable room! This was a very nice experience for the whole family. The kids could go to bed and my wife and I could stay up and watch T.V. in the living area! The beds, showers, and toiletries were very nice. The front desk staff was professional, friendly, and courteous. They gave us great information about Milford and the beach, and even gave us a packet of menus from local restaurants that delivered to the hotel. The kids loved the indoor pool. Overall one of the nicer places I have ever stayed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Jeremy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit and that our staff, accommodations, and amenities provided you with a comfortable and relaxing experience. We value your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit to Milford.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

From the quality and friendly front desk people, to the clean, comfortbale extensive size room, this Springhill was a wonderful find. Parking area clean, well lit and within easy walking distance to rooms. With the location close to Interstate 95 and with an abundance of good eating areas nearby this was a smart selection. The breakfast items outranked many Hampton Inns and Comfort Suites we have stayed at. While I have read others saying noise was a facture, on this Sunday evening stay this was not a concern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us and that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope you'll make us your home away from home in Milford.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Feel like this is the ugly stepsister in the marriot chain. Stayed overnight w kids on the way to Boston, and it was loud. On the way out we stayed at the residence inn next door and it's just that bit nicer. Better food options at breakfast, better toiletries, overall better kept. Unless the pool is a biggie, I'd move on.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank shortysho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing valuable feedback. I apologize that ambient noise prevented you from enjoying your stay with us. I completely understand the importance of a restful environment; however, our property has the same toiletries as the Residence Inn as we're owned by the same management company. That being the case, guests are allowed to make use of the services of either property (pool and health club) during their stay. I appreciate your candor and hope you'll give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to providing you with an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This could be a high 4 star motel except for the paper thin walls and doors. The employees here are very friendly and willing to assist you. The breakfast, although routine, was very good. The rooms were reasonable clean. However, you can hear everyone in the hall and in the rooms across the hall and next to you. As the main reason i go to a motel is to sleep, quiet is a prime requirement for me. I would hope that when this property remodels, it would try to soundproof the rooms or try to set aside an area for people who wish to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestOpinion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful; however, I apologize that ambient noise prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. Our property is scheduled to go through a renovation in the next year and we will consider your comments on soundproofing with our management company. Thank you for your business and we hope to host you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews