We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Milford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very impressed with the service from front desk associate Ashlee. She was extremely helpful by ensuring my stay was a great one. She handled all my concerns with a sense of urgency and went above and beyond my expectation. She offered five star service. She is truly an asset to this hotel. As for the rooms, they were clean and comfortable. The access to I95 was great to get around. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night for a wedding in New Haven, booking on Priceline. The room was spacious and clean. It had a separate alcove so I could read in the early morning without disturbing my wife. It has a nice indoor pool that is perfect for families, ample parking and a terrific free breakfast. What's not to like?

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Jack,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area for a wedding. We're pleased to hear that you consider our hotel to be a special treat at a great price. We do our best to provide exceptional service and attention to detail at competitive rates so that our guests get the most for their money. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel! It made our stay for two weeks very pleasant and enjoyable! Overly helpful in every way! Room was also very nice and situated in a nice location! We untilized the laundry, pool and breakfast all of which were top notch! If I ever travel to this area again I will be staying again!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank abvijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you were impressed by our friendly and attentive staff and that we've earned your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean spacious room, comfortable beds, very respectable breakfast, helpful front desk staff (thank you Khalid) ready with menus for delivery dinner. My only ding is my name was spelled incorrectly on the bill if I wanted to participate in some frequent stay program I probably wouldn't get credit. Best rest on our road trip. Our room faced the highway and with the AC on I (a light sleeper) didn't notice the highway noise. But if I'd known, I would have asked for the other side of the building. Very convenient to Hwy95.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Laura,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. We're happy to hear that all of your needs were accommodated during your road trip respite with us and that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and friendly staff. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to the area.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We usually stay at the Residence Inn next door, but, had some issues with the reservation right before our arrival. We called the SpringHill Suites and were able to get a room with only twenty five minutes advance notice. The staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating. They actually had a lower level king room available when we arrived even though one hadn't been available when we originally made the call. We are in CT once a month and hope to make this our new hotel. It was quiet, clean and the staff was professional. The hotel had a great breakfast and the pool seemed very nice (we didn't bring suits because we thought we were staying next door). Can't wait to stay again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mama2Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Milford and for taking the time to review your experience. We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your last-minute request and that you found our staff to be professional and extremely helpful. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Milford area.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Huge, comfortable room! This was a very nice experience for the whole family. The kids could go to bed and my wife and I could stay up and watch T.V. in the living area! The beds, showers, and toiletries were very nice. The front desk staff was professional, friendly, and courteous. They gave us great information about Milford and the beach, and even gave us a packet of menus from local restaurants that delivered to the hotel. The kids loved the indoor pool. Overall one of the nicer places I have ever stayed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Jeremy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit and that our staff, accommodations, and amenities provided you with a comfortable and relaxing experience. We value your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit to Milford.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

From the quality and friendly front desk people, to the clean, comfortbale extensive size room, this Springhill was a wonderful find. Parking area clean, well lit and within easy walking distance to rooms. With the location close to Interstate 95 and with an abundance of good eating areas nearby this was a smart selection. The breakfast items outranked many Hampton Inns and Comfort Suites we have stayed at. While I have read others saying noise was a facture, on this Sunday evening stay this was not a concern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us and that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope you'll make us your home away from home in Milford.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
734 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
203 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#7 of 13 in Milford
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Milford

Address: 50 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3045
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £70 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Milford Connecticut hotel offers an incredible travel experience, whether you're visiting for business or leisure. The hotel is located between Stratford and New Haven, CT with easy access to beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing