We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Milford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Milford
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location. Many restaurants within walking distance. The owners live on property and are very nice and helpful. I recommend staying here if you are in the Milford area. We had a great stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelleell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pperillo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Chelleell,

Thank you for the comments and great scores. We look forward to seeing you again soon. As the seasons change, this time of year in southern New England is ideal for a variety of fun opportunities; from long walks on uncrowded beaches to scenic drives along parkways and rural roads full of colorful foilage vistas.

Best regards,
Peter Perillo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    93
    54
    16
    13
See reviews for
63
71
52
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I travel a lot. The most important feature I look for in a hotel room is that it is clean. My room at this hotel was clean and quiet. I appreciate that. You must understand that the Red Roof Inn is a no frills hotel, the bathroom is small, no breakfast offered, and many other options are not generally available in this chain. However, for a clean room and a peaceful night of sleep, this is a good place to be, and affordable too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pperillo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Tom C,

I see from your other reviews that you are a busy traveler. Thank you for staying and providing your insight to others. We are always working towards meeting our standards and making improvements. Continued safe travels, and hope to see you again when in the area.

Best regards,
Peter Perillo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was booked at this hotel for a company business trip for 13 days. I arrived to find there is no mini fridge or microwave in the room. I do not know of any other hotel I have ever stayed at that does not include a microwave and mini fridge unless you pay extra for it. Again being booked here on business for 13 days, I obviously need these items so I do not need to eat out every night.
This hotel is next to 2 very large companies one of which I am here on business for and they often have hundreds of visitors every week for training, this is a major disappointment for a business trip....
The maintenance of this hotel is also very poor. There is deterioration of the stairs and the walls going up the stairs. The public areas outside the rooms are not the cleanest either.

I will make sure everyone at the company knows how cheap this hotel is. There is no pool or restaurant, not even a continental breakfast- only coffee......

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or pool...... I heard people running up and down the walk way outside the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pperillo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Tracy F,

Thank you for submiting the review, please accecpt my apologies for not meeting your expectations. At this time, all of our 38 "Business King" and 14 "Superior Standard" rooms come with a microwave and fridge. The remaining 57 "Standard" rooms do not, but we are in the process of converting many into "Superiors". In the mean time, we do have a limitted amount of micro/fridge units available for an nominal fee and there is a microwave and fridge in the lobby for guest use 24 hours a day. Thanks for staying the 13 days and sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,

Peter Perillo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This place is clean,and nice.Right off the freeway(95).The price is right.Safe area.close to the water And beaches.Alot of shopping around.Staff was helpful. Check in was fast.The stay was great and will stay again.You can't ask for anything else for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arrie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pperillo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear arrie p,

Thank you for the generous review and pointing out the positive characteristics of our property.
Milford and the surrounding area has a plethora of Southern New England activities and events.
We hope you were able to experience some of them, and when back in the area feel free to ask for me so I may recommend some interesting things to do. Thanks again.

Sincerely yours,
Peter Perillo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Well located near the I 95. Very good motel standard with clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay at fair rates. We would definitely come again and can recommend this place.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bruentje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pperillo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear bruentje,

Thank you for staying and taking the time to fill out the review. Hearing a guest say, they would stay again and recommend us to others, is the best comment we could anticipate. Our mission is to provide a comfortable, clean environment, at the most competitive rate. I see you've had a busy August, continued safe travels and hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,
Peter Perillo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grove, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I've been staying here on my travels to New England more than 20 years. Always clean, comfortable, reasonably priced. Right off I-95. I stayed here recently with my family on vacation - my wife and kids liked it as well. Staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pperillo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear RickD49,

Thank you for the great scores and recommendation. We truely value your loyalty and will continue to work hard to earn it. Hope to see you in the near future and continued safe travels.

Best regards,
Peter Perillo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Red Roof's price is hard to beat. The room looked clean and decent, but had a heavy smoke smell (even though the room was non-smoking). If your looking for a place to crash for a few hours and get back on the road, this is your place.

Room Tip: Third floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pperillo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Jeffery B,

Thank you for the great scores on value, location and service. We are 100% smoke free and I do apologize for smoke smell, our housekeepers pride themselves on cleanliness and will take extra care to better eliminate smoke. We will also continue to keep our rates as competitive as possible. Thanks again and safe travels.

Sincerely,
Peter Perillo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milford

Property: Red Roof Inn Milford
Address: 10 Rowe Avenue, Milford, CT 06461-3030
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milford
#3 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing