We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Milford restaurant”

Bridgeport Flyer Diner
Ranked #13 of 251 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite Milford restaurant”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great food, great service, great prices, great menu, clean, clean rest rooms -- says it all, these are the things we look for in a diner type restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast specials...”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

are unbelievable! The diner is very popular with the locals because of the breakfast specials. Coffee and juice are included. They have the friendliest staff in town. Open 24/7.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank elks38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Great Food but Slow Service”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Remodeled diner that looks great, food is great, but service is a little slow. Now don't take that wrong as the waitresses are great people but they do tend to move slowly and not check back.

I would go back for the food and the friendship exuded by the waitresses.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford, connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, awful service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have been here many times and it is always hit or miss. I went for lunch on a Sunday with my sister and our waitress was absolutely horrible. She was extremely rude, never asked how our food was or if we wanted more soda/coffee. My sister ordered french onion soup (the cheese had to be added in and it came with NO bread!). We asked for to-go containers for our sandwiches and the waitress completely blew us off so we had to ask another waitress! Will not be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank melanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We asked a local where is a good place to eat. He said Bridgeport Flyer Diner for sure. He had been going to this restaurant for 11 years and never have a bad experience. He was right. The food is really good for a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bridgeport Flyer Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing