We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently really good”
Review of Lasses Restaurant

Lasses Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 251 Restaurants in Milford
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
East Setauket, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently really good”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I have never had a bad anything here. Great roast beef, fried clams. Excellent values, and plenty of choices.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrmnms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We finally ate here after driving by and seeing it crowded almost every evening. Luckily we made a reservation because it was crowded when we went. What fantastic service. The food was wonderful. The soup, beef barley, was fabulous. The chicken francaise was delicate and flavorful. The only complaint that we had was that the breaed was not warm or homemade but that aside we will now be regulars here. It's the type of place you can come in jeans and feel comfortable. Fancy, it's not. Welcoming, it is.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home-style cooking”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Cozy place that serves real home-style cooking. Had the open turkey sandwich with mash potatoes, gravy and veggies..... totally satisfying and filling at a very reasonable price. Be sure to check the soup of the day and the many other specials.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fieldteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adequate at best....”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The staff acted as if I was bothering them. It took almost 30 minutes to get my take out order. I sat at the bar waiting for my food and observed the staff sticking there fingers inside the pitchers they are serving drinks out of, they also used the drinking glasses to scoop ice out of the ice bin.
The food I received had very little seasoning and was just bland.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I eat at the bar whenever I am in the area. This restaurant is old school 1950's with lots of wood. On the dirty side with original bathrooms and bar! The bartenders are great but not too chatty with strangers, but that's OK. Almost everyone at the bar is a local regular. Almost everyone at the bar has a few drinks and a meal, then goes home. Not a fall off the stool kind of bar. Two nice TV's always have a ball game on. The food is always fresh, fast service, tasty, generous, but not fancy. They move lots of tap beer and the pour great! This is a very busy place so the food is always fresh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenNY717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lasses Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lasses Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing