We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Milford
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a wonderful night at this hotel. The front desk was very nice and courteous. And the room is quiet, clean and comfortable. The location of this hotel is close to Yale, so very convenient to visit a family member @ Yale.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a great place to stay in Milford. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It would be perfect for a business person on a long-term stay because of the kitchenette. They will even bring groceries in for you! Our room was quiet and having the separate sitting room was great. It's an outdoor pool, though so don't bother bring a suit in cold weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyfully456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite. We only stayed here one night but this would be great for an extended period of time. Huge suite with kitchen. Just off I-95 yet the rooms were very quite. Solid breakfast. All this at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stumbled upon the Residence inn, Milford by a struck of good luck. We have a daughter who plays on one of the sports teams at Yale in New Haven, CT. Her team has home games every other week and we like to watch her play. Last year we stayed at a four star hotel in New Haven and was just o.k. with the experience. High price for an average experience. We had recently reactivated our Marriott rewards membership and wanted to see what they had to offer in the area. The New Haven Courtyard Marriott was booked and the website redirected us to other nearby properties. The Residence Inn at Milford, which was only 15 minutes away, had gotten great reviews so we decided to try it.

We were extremely pleased with our experience and decided to write this review after 4 stays within an 6 week period. The front desk is pleasant and very accomodating. We have had the fortune to have consistent service from Elisha, Jose, and JR. Always smiling but most importantly fast , efficient service and willing to meet any reasonable request. Even though there is not a restaurant on site, J.R. gave us an excellent recommendation for a take-out restaurant that delivered directly to our hotel door.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was very comfortable for our family of four which included a 21 year old son. There were 3 T.V.s which allowed all of us to spread out and enjoy the night. The room was clean and the temperature was appropriate. We used the free WiFi and had an excellent signal. There was a complete kitchen which allowed us to store left-overs for the next day. The full breakfast is a plus and has varied choices ranging from eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, waffles, bagels, muffins, yogurt and juice. Definitely a real money saver for any family or couple. And by the way, parking is free and right outside the hotel in a very well lighted location.

To conclude, if you want an excellent hotel, great location off I 95, do not hesitate to say at this Resident Inn Property!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Catherine,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We're so pleased to hear that our friendly staff and convenient amenities have earned us your recurring visits. I will pass your compliments along to the team. Thank you again for recommending our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Michael Hamilton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Pet friendly. This was an excellent stopover point, although the suite we had with a mini-kitchen would make it ideal for extended stays. It is just off I-95, between Bridgeport and New Haven, but the rooms were very quiet. The entire property was spotless, and the room provided a good night's sleep. They offer an excellent complimentary breakfast in the morning, and have a good selection of sodas, snacks and frozen meals at the check-in desk for purchase. The staff was outstanding and friendly. We will definitely stay there again when we travel that way next time.

Room Tip: Room 126 is a corner room, next to an exit out to the dog walk area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I'm a Marriott member, and will ALWAYS chose to stay at one of their properties. After opting not to stay in downtown New Haven based on reviews, and trying the Shelton Courtyard on my last trip, I found the Residence Inn Milford to be an easy drive from the city. Access to the highway is good, but I couldn't hear traffic from my room. It's a safe neighborhood and there are several nice establishments to eat at inthe local area (there are probably chains, but I was more excited that there were local, small, well reviewed restaurants). Staff was polite, and as usual at Residence Inns, the patrons were all friendly at breakfast (funny thing how these long stay hotels build a sense of community!)

My room was clean, but there was a lingering smell in the bedroom - I couldn't find the source and admitedly I have an overly sensitive sniffer, but it smelled as if the last person in the bed may have hopped in right after hitting the gym. I don't think it was just me, as I noticed a peach scent spray in the hallways. There was a notice that the hotel was being steam cleaned that week, so perhaps this will take care of it.

The gym is pretty sparse (two treadmills and a bike) but luckily I was the only one in there that morning. Supposedly the Springhill Suites next door has a good gym that residents can go to.

I will stay here again. Safe, quiet, location close to the city (but far enough away to feel ok parking your car and grabbing dinner out).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice staff, clean look, typical Marriott brand standards. Very pleased. I was very happy with the updated look of the property. Compared to its neighbor, the Springhill Suites Marriott, I would pick this one over that. Plus the Residence Inn has a full kitchen; which is always nice, even for a short stay. You also have to love the Monday-Wednesday nightly snack; which is a great treat! I'm sorry for the short review but I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InHotTheBizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
735 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milford

Address: 62 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3031
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: £99 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn by Marriott in Milford CT. We are sure you will be delighted with your choice in our uniquely designed hotel with its close proximity to Yale University. From the moment you arrive, you are warmed by the large stone fireplace and greeted by our delightful and professional staff. Expertly delivered services and amenities are standard here. From the luxury of our plush bedding to the spaciousness of our studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, you and your whole family, will all find their place with us - we're even pet-friendly. Meet up for our daily Hot Breakfast Buffet and light meal available Monday - Wednesday, or kick back in the comfort of your own hotel room with full kitchens and separate eating, sleeping and working areas. Our all-suites make it easy to stay with us and hard to leave. Whatever your pleasure, we have something for you. You may enjoy the indoor comfort of flatscreen TV's and seating areas in all guestrooms, or recreation time with our exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool to refresh and unwind. A 24-hour food market and complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel keep you connected and prepared for your day - no matter how you spend it. Located 15 minutes from historic Yale University and under one hour to Bradley International Airport, we are convenient to reach. With all our amenities, you may never have to leave the hotel, but with so many attractions nearby to see and do, we'll hope you'll find time to explore. The Residence Inn Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing