We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Milford(Milford)
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$107
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Milford(Milford)
US$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
261
167
57
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
167
57
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew havendesk areaseparate sitting arealate at nightnice roommini fridgefrench toastnice hotelwatch tvfree breakfastup to datecomfortable roomshot breakfasti highly recommend this hotelyogurtking roomfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed in the hotel to get off the snow covered roads. The room was fine and the staff was friendly but we left our dogs in the car to avoid the $200 pet fee and were then charged the fee anyway when the manager saw us walking our dogs in the morning. No one said anything to us while we were there but I noticed the charge on our credit card was higher than expected and when we called both the hotel and Hyatt Gold Passport customer service they could not issue a credit because the manager refuses to do so and Hyatt customer service can not override this. I was also overcharged $540 at another Hyatt Place in PA for a night I was not there (now being corrected). Overall poor customer service - we will never stay in another Hyatt again thanks to these two bad experiences.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank MK713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The team in charge of this Hyatt Place really go out of their way to make you feel welcome, take care of requests (sewing kit), and genuinely care that you are getting everything you need.

Rooms are staying to show some wear and tear (pulled threads on the couches, power sockets not working), so I hope they will invest in keeping up the standards.

The breakfast and all hours menu met my needs over four days (feeling too ill to go out), and were all very tasty and freshly prepared.

For the rate, this is a great package - don't let it slip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerkhamstedJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

When traveling for business, it's nice to find a place that is this warm and welcoming. The staff was eager to assist - their dinner suggestion was spot on. As others have noted, the rooms were very spacious, but the actual bathroom itself is tiny - making it diificult to dress in there when sharing a room with a colleague. The hot tub was huge and the right temperature. The breakfast was good with hot items as well as the usual offerings. Again, the staff was right there helping with any needs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gratefulgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I've stayed the Hilton Garden Inn, Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, Springhill Suites, and Residence Inn in Milford, CT and the Hyatt Place blows them all away in service, amenities, and room.

For the business traveler, it is hands down the nicest, most comfortable place to stay. The rooms are spacious with a great L shaped couch with giant ottoman. The desk is large and you can connect all sorts of stuff to the 42" flat screen TV. If you have to spend a day working in a hotel room, this is the place to do it. Great Internet speed too. Averages 5 Mb/s. download speed.

Free hot breakfast and 24/7 access to food and beverage.

My only complaint is this Hyatt property does not offer laundry service, only dry cleaning. I find that strange as every other hotel offers same day laundry AND dry cleaning service. They only get 4.9 stars for this.

I stay in Milford every month and this is now the place I stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Traveler_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed in the Hyatt with or two small kids for one night on the way from Boston to NYC, and it was great. The rooms are large and very clean, everything seems brand new. The breakfast is perfect. Thee are some other amenities, like steam pool and fitness center, but we didn't try them.
There is a huge mall 3 minutes drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilcohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews