We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
257
165
56
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
165
56
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew havendesk areaseparate sitting arealate at nightnice roommini fridgefrench toastnice hotelwatch tvfree breakfastup to datecomfortable roomshot breakfasti highly recommend this hotelyogurtking roomfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in late June, and this was my second stay, having been here five years ago. If anything, the hotel has improved. It continues to be very clean, with comfortable rooms and beds, nice amenities, and an improved breakfast.

I had called the hotel several times in the months before arriving, as their jacuzzi was under repair. A week out, they assured me it was repaired and open, and indeed it was. I asked for a higher floor facing north (nice view of large marshy area), away from elevators and ice machines. My requests were honored, and the room was delightful. Although that side of the hotel faces the interstate, it is about 1/4 mile away, but we did not hear it at all.

The rooms are semi-suites, with a cordoned-off sleeping area, 42" plasma TV, couch and ottoman, small bar area with fridge, sink, and coffeemaker, work-desk area with connectivity options (wi-fi worked flawlessly), and separate sink and bath/toilet areas. Medium-sized closet with sliding mirrored door. Plenty of space to spread out, watch TV, relax, eat, work, etc.

The huge jacuzzi room is very nice, with large glassed-in walls facing north and west, but the temperature is not particularly hot. There are bath and changing rooms, with showers. Unfortunately, one group of young adults we shared the pool with were somewhat uncouth, one gent putting his feet with filthy socks into the water. Some folks need public behavior guidance. Maybe a sign: "No dirty socks in pool"?

There are various food options, and the free breakfast is nice and easy. Mainly it's hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, and open-faced egg/cheese or egg/ham/cheese sandwiches on english muffins. Very tasty! And the fresh fruit salad was terrific. There are also pay-for-food options, but I would not bother with those, as they are mostly over-priced microwaved items. Plenty of places to eat within driving distance, including some at the Connecticut Post Mall, only a mile away.

Service here was friendly and efficient, from the clerks to the maids & maintenance (bringing extra towels to the pool), to the food service workers. At this moderate price-point ($116), it's a pleasure to be treated so well. I would recommend this Hyatt to anyone needing accommodations in this area. The Hyatt Place is 3 minutes from the Interstate, about 10 minutes from downtown Milford, and only about 20 minutes from downtown New Haven, depending on traffic.

Room Tip: North side (back) facing interstate is nicer, quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrNuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a very comfortable, well-appointed hotel with lots of nice amenities and plenty of space in your room. My room had a separate sitting area with comfortable modular seating, a small alcove with a wet bar, coffee maker, and mini fridge, and a desk with outlets conveniently nearby to charge your phone, laptop, etc. Very comfortable bed, a large vanity and sink area outside the bathroom, plenty of drawer space and a small closet. Amenities included hair dryer, good quality toiletries in the bathroom, iron and ironing board. Basically it had everything that a business traveler could want.

Breakfast was included and there was a nice selection of cereal, both hot and cold, delicious yogurts (plain as well as berry), pastries, bagels, ham, egg, and cheese patties, French toast, fruit, and of course coffee, tea, and juices.

There is a small fitness room which is perfectly adequate.

The front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting a nearby restaurant, which turned out to be fabulous. It’s about a 5 minute drive and is called Stonebridge. Lovely place with great food and wine that to me was an absolute bargain. Two nice size lobsters that were perfectly steamed with mashed potatoes was 24 dollars and wine was 5 dollars a glass. To someone from NY, that’s an unbelievable steal.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to travel to the area and don’t miss dinner at the Stonebridge either!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very clean, up to date hotel in a convenient location. I stayed here for three nights and was very comfortable. The rooms are a good size with couch, desk area and fridge/counter/sink area. Breakfast is included but their other food service is limited. From the extended check in counter, you can pick up the 'room service' you ordered, grab a dessert or have a drink but otherwise there is no bar or restaurant. There was some noise at night from both busses parking in the lot behind the hotel and from the highway.

Room Tip: A room facing the front of the hotel will be a quieter choice than the back.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lari-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have no complaints about this hotel. This is my third time staying here and my second time reviewing it. I will sum things up very quickly for you. The location is wonderful (quick access to the highway and plenty of places around to shop and eat), the rooms are all well appointed and spacious, the hotel is super clean, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the breakfast is wonderful for a continental breakfast, parking is plentiful and the hotel overall is very secure with a huge amount of lighting to add to that security. Book the hotel, it will be worth it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are well appointed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinmarine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 days, clean hotel great prompt service. Nice laid beck but efficient staff. We checked out early to go to out Saturday morning wedding reception, but found out while at breakfast at Cracker Barrel that the reception was pushed back. Since we had no where to stay we called the hotel and they told us we were free to come back. They had a nice breakfast buffet.

The hotel is convenient to 95

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews