We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, large rooms convenient to I95”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here this past weekend for a girl's night. We booked using my friend's points and, overall, have no real complaints. Check in/out was easy, the room was clean and had a fridge, couch, and minibar sink. The rooms gave us space to relax and we couldn't hear our neighbors unless we were out in the hallway. The showerhead was coming out of the wall a little, but it worked fine and the shower was clean. We went out to wineries in Wallingford and dinner in New Haven and the drive back wasn't too far. The town of Milford is further in (about 1.5 miles) and has some very quaint scenic parts. The hotel is not near anything even hinting of beauty, but that's not what we were looking for. It was convenient to I95 and clean and I'd recommend staying here for anything in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abby5075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed at this Hyatt Place more than once while in the area, and each experience has been very satisfactory. The hotel is updated and clean, the rooms are spacious and quiet, and the location is convenient to I-95.

The breakfast is also quite delicious. Cooked items are set out at 6:30, but you can grab something simple (oatmeal, toast, cereal, fruit) before then, as we did when we left. The staff is very friendly and courteous, and they gave us some great pointers on our route for avoiding traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel had huge rooms , 2 double. Beds and adequate bathroom ,
We ate at stonebridge rest , and got a 15% off coupon from front desk , the food w as AMAZING , not much atmosphere but awesome salmon. , definitely eat there

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank inimeeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Wonderful and clean hotel.
Checked in late a night after a bad experience at The Hilton down the road. The front desk staff was so welcoming and helpful. The hotel was immaculate. Had a lovely stay and wished to stay longer!

Room Tip: I stayed on the fifth floor and my room was quiet, clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in late June, and this was my second stay, having been here five years ago. If anything, the hotel has improved. It continues to be very clean, with comfortable rooms and beds, nice amenities, and an improved breakfast.

I had called the hotel several times in the months before arriving, as their jacuzzi was under repair. A week out, they assured me it was repaired and open, and indeed it was. I asked for a higher floor facing north (nice view of large marshy area), away from elevators and ice machines. My requests were honored, and the room was delightful. Although that side of the hotel faces the interstate, it is about 1/4 mile away, but we did not hear it at all.

The rooms are semi-suites, with a cordoned-off sleeping area, 42" plasma TV, couch and ottoman, small bar area with fridge, sink, and coffeemaker, work-desk area with connectivity options (wi-fi worked flawlessly), and separate sink and bath/toilet areas. Medium-sized closet with sliding mirrored door. Plenty of space to spread out, watch TV, relax, eat, work, etc.

The huge jacuzzi room is very nice, with large glassed-in walls facing north and west, but the temperature is not particularly hot. There are bath and changing rooms, with showers. Unfortunately, one group of young adults we shared the pool with were somewhat uncouth, one gent putting his feet with filthy socks into the water. Some folks need public behavior guidance. Maybe a sign: "No dirty socks in pool"?

There are various food options, and the free breakfast is nice and easy. Mainly it's hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, and open-faced egg/cheese or egg/ham/cheese sandwiches on english muffins. Very tasty! And the fresh fruit salad was terrific. There are also pay-for-food options, but I would not bother with those, as they are mostly over-priced microwaved items. Plenty of places to eat within driving distance, including some at the Connecticut Post Mall, only a mile away.

Service here was friendly and efficient, from the clerks to the maids & maintenance (bringing extra towels to the pool), to the food service workers. At this moderate price-point ($116), it's a pleasure to be treated so well. I would recommend this Hyatt to anyone needing accommodations in this area. The Hyatt Place is 3 minutes from the Interstate, about 10 minutes from downtown Milford, and only about 20 minutes from downtown New Haven, depending on traffic.

Room Tip: North side (back) facing interstate is nicer, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrNuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a very comfortable, well-appointed hotel with lots of nice amenities and plenty of space in your room. My room had a separate sitting area with comfortable modular seating, a small alcove with a wet bar, coffee maker, and mini fridge, and a desk with outlets conveniently nearby to charge your phone, laptop, etc. Very comfortable bed, a large vanity and sink area outside the bathroom, plenty of drawer space and a small closet. Amenities included hair dryer, good quality toiletries in the bathroom, iron and ironing board. Basically it had everything that a business traveler could want.

Breakfast was included and there was a nice selection of cereal, both hot and cold, delicious yogurts (plain as well as berry), pastries, bagels, ham, egg, and cheese patties, French toast, fruit, and of course coffee, tea, and juices.

There is a small fitness room which is perfectly adequate.

The front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting a nearby restaurant, which turned out to be fabulous. It’s about a 5 minute drive and is called Stonebridge. Lovely place with great food and wine that to me was an absolute bargain. Two nice size lobsters that were perfectly steamed with mashed potatoes was 24 dollars and wine was 5 dollars a glass. To someone from NY, that’s an unbelievable steal.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to travel to the area and don’t miss dinner at the Stonebridge either!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very clean, up to date hotel in a convenient location. I stayed here for three nights and was very comfortable. The rooms are a good size with couch, desk area and fridge/counter/sink area. Breakfast is included but their other food service is limited. From the extended check in counter, you can pick up the 'room service' you ordered, grab a dessert or have a drink but otherwise there is no bar or restaurant. There was some noise at night from both busses parking in the lot behind the hotel and from the highway.

Room Tip: A room facing the front of the hotel will be a quieter choice than the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lari-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
730 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
201 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven

Address: 190 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3651
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: £82 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Milford, CT is a BRAND NEW All Suite Hotel only 7 minutes away from downtown New Haven and Yale University. Hyatt Place Milford features All Suite Rooms that feature a 42 Inch Plasma TV, Hyatt Grand Bed, 300 Thread Count Sheeting, Wet Bar, Cozy Corner Couch, and work desk with Cordless Telephone. Hotel serves a Complimentary Hot Skillet Breakfast Buffet DAILY!! Hyatt Place Milford has a 24 Hour Starbucks and a Premium Bar onsite. Our Hyatt Gallery Cafe serves food from 6:30am thru 11pm everyday. Hotel amenities include a 24 Hour Fitness Room, Indoor Heated Spa, and a business center. Free WIFI Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milford Hotel Milford
Hyatt Milford
Milford Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing