We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Milford
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Milford(Milford)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
268
225
140
73
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
225
140
73
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwayroom was cleanthe breakfast areanew havenconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfasteasy accesswould stay here againbusiness tripfront desk staffparking lotdenisectexitratesroutenyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. I stayed here because I was pleased with my experience the last time I stayed here. I was very pleased with my stay again. If I come back to CT again, I will surely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Milford for a business trip that brought me to the area. While the hotel was consistent like your typical Hampton Inn, my one complaint is the amount of road noise that you hear in the rooms! You are sitting right on top of the highway in this location, and you will hear the activity all night long. Unfortunately, the AC won't drain the noise out!

I do have to say that when I was checking in a gentleman named Jaime helped me, and he was top notch and nice as can be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordopez311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Inflexible, unhelpful staff. The suite appears to be a storage room for extra furniture and had an unpleasant bathroom odor. Waited an hour and a half before solution was provided for an additional room request while other guests were checked into rooms that were supposed to be booked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I truly apologize that you had to wait a long time to check-in. I can assure you that it is very rare for us to have such delayed check-ins, however; I can very much empathize with your frustration and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences during your stay and I hope that you will give us a second chance if you return to the area

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have stayed in many hotels but the service, staff and breakfast were top notch. Even thou we were in jeans and were on motorcycles we never felt out of place. We look forward to staying there on our way home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Recently took a job in New Haven and needed to find a place to stay while looking for a home. I looked around and found the Hampton in Mildford to be a good value. The folks here are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, breakfast is very good and folks running breakfast are outstanding. A few items to mention, the rooms are smaller than the typical hampton but are fine and worth the money; no pool which can be a drawback if you have kids but the beaches are only a few miles away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews