We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milford
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Milford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is slightly away from the main clump of hotels in the Milford area, a short two exits down the freeway, but a great place. You're effectively just as close to everything in the area as you would be in the afore-mentioned clump, because it's right next to the freeway entrance. (The property itself is quite well shielded from freeway noise, however.) But the prices are excellent and the staff is stellar. A slightly older property but clean rooms and grounds, great breakfast, a decent workout room, very good wifi, quiet at night, and staff that really cares about making your stay enjoyable. I'm on expense account and could stay anywhere but I keep picking this hotel for the above reasons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ArtieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Booked this hotel just a few days before the Gathering of the Vibes 4 day music festival. It was the only hotel available. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were nothing short of professional, hospitable and aiming to please. They provided an excellent service in every way and always with a huge smile. Breakfast buffet which was complimentary with the stay was satisfying. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanntheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

the price was good the place was clean and my family of four was able to coexist in 1 room withou issue while we skipped breakfast at the hotel to meet with friends, it smelld good and the area was packed with people who seemed to be enjoying everything

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Excellent "upscale" Hampton. Great location also close to Yale and beaches. Very friendly staff. The housekeepers were concerned that I was operating the guest laundry correctly and "monitored" my competence while trying not to be too amused.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our family was really surprised about the quality of the Hampton Inn considering others H.I. we have stayed in previously. *Our number one complaint was the room service/front desk. We had requested a refrigerator and cot before arrival which were in our room when we got there. Unfortunately, the refrigerator did not work. We asked for it to be replaced the next morning after giving it a chance overnight. It wasn't until 18 hrs. later and two more requests that a new refrigerator, trash to be emptied, and old towels to be removed happened. *We also found a large pair of scissors on the floor next to the night stand, along with crumpled up paper (not ours). The scissors were in plain view without moving the bed skirting which leads me to believe the room was not throughly cleaned. *The most disturbing part of our stay was the roach found in the bathroom. I only saw one but you know his buddies were around somewhere! Yes this is an older H.I. but with better service and cleaner rooms it would have been fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing I95, you can sleep with trucks zooming by which you can hear through the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceciltucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had during your recent stay at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you the complete quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Kevin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed here before the redo (about a year or so ago). I'm happy to say I have returned several times. Not fancy by any means, but comfortable. Nice friendly staff.

Biggest frustration? No matter which HI you stay in, anywhere in the US. The in room coffee packages. Not easy for those "over 50" to open. You have to stab it with a key or ball point pen to open. I even took one down and watched the manager struggle to open it. (he finally did).

I kind of wish HI would upgrade its corporate image and amenities. It is so dated, considering the prices they charge now.

But overall this is a very pleasant HI. I will stay again

Room Tip: Away from I95
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I was in town for a high school reunion and stayed 7 nights. This was the best experience I have ever had in a hotel. It started with reservations, and front desk (Oksana) who was a most accommodating and friendly person to the housekeeping staff (Veronica) who always had a smile. The whole staff was friendly. The 24 hour coffee and morning breakfast was wonderful. I will not stay anywhere else when I am in town. Clean rooms and friendly service....I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#7 of 13 in Milford
324 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Address: 129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06461-2542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milford
#5 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: £74 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milford, an inlet for culture, business, history, and entertainment. You'll find the historic and charming seaside town of Milford offers dozens of activities for business travelers, families, and groups. Many of the town's most popular destinations are just minutes from the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Milford. Set sail on Long Island Sound and navigate through the coves and islands that Captain Kidd sailed in 1699. While you're here you'll be near Yale University, University of Bridgeport, Sacred Heart University, University of New Haven, and Southern Connecticut State University. When you're looking for entertainment and nightlife the area features many opportunities from off Broadway shows to live concerts. Take a train into NYC on Metro North. The hotel is 1 mile from the train station. Looking for something to do in the area? Our staff will be glad to help guide you to your next destination for adventure all just a short drive from the Hampton Inn Milford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing