We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milford
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Milford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Whenever I stayed at any Hampton Inn's locations, everyone (employees) are always helpful and answer my questions right of way. Can't say or find anything wrong or bad with Hampton Inn. Service is always excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very clean rooms, the staff are friendly, breakfast is nice, I like their fresh baked cookies, the rates are acceptable.it is located in a quite area. it is adjacent to interstate highway.I wish if they have some activities for the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wabouaydeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Very friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, nice complimentary breakfast. We will definitely return if we travel to Milford, CT.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa_R41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a good place to stop and rest from a long drive. It's not a "high end" place but comfortable with a very good, helpful staff. I/we have stayed here several times and have always been satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William G. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Even thought this Hampton Inn is adjacent to the interstate highway we found our room very quiet. We were glad for the convenience, since we had an evening event in New Haven and planned to have dinner there. What made this an outstanding hotel was the staff - first rate attention to detail, helpful, courteous, and professional. We were especially impressed by the woman who managed the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to the parking lot are a good choice, as the interstate is on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radwyntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times the staff could not have been nicer. The comp breakfast was also very good.
The only thing I would suggest is that you ask for a room AWAY from the HIGHWAY. The noise isn't really bad, but just enough to drive some people crazy.

Room Tip: always ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank methuenmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We did not know the area and staying in Milford suited our purposes. It was a shock to discover that the hotels was right on the highway and that we had been allocated a highway room.

The receptionist spent sometime trying to juggle rooms around but many other guests had room rooms away from the highway as it was a college weekend.

Nonetheless, although this was an older Hampton the room and service were up to the usual friendly high standard. The room was well insulated and the highway noise was not a problem.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#7 of 13 in Milford
319 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Address: 129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06461-2542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milford
#5 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: £70 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milford, an inlet for culture, business, history, and entertainment. You'll find the historic and charming seaside town of Milford offers dozens of activities for business travelers, families, and groups. Many of the town's most popular destinations are just minutes from the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Milford. Set sail on Long Island Sound and navigate through the coves and islands that Captain Kidd sailed in 1699. While you're here you'll be near Yale University, University of Bridgeport, Sacred Heart University, University of New Haven, and Southern Connecticut State University. When you're looking for entertainment and nightlife the area features many opportunities from off Broadway shows to live concerts. Take a train into NYC on Metro North. The hotel is 1 mile from the train station. Looking for something to do in the area? Our staff will be glad to help guide you to your next destination for adventure all just a short drive from the Hampton Inn Milford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing