We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Milford
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$92
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Milford(Milford)
US$123
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
268
225
140
73
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
225
140
73
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwayroom was cleanthe breakfast areanew havenconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfasteasy accesswould stay here againbusiness tripfront desk staffparking lotdenisectexitratesroutenyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Clearly Hampton Inns offer good value but this particular one is especially excellent for the quality of its staff and general care for guests. Jamie was wonderful in securing us a fridge, Manager Kevin did a great job getting a forgotten item back to us without causing us additional administrative burden (sourcing shipping rates etc), and our late checkin was met by a chipper staffer who changed our room to a better bed setup and got the fridge moved. All in, very impressed with staff's engagement level and would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank ostramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had traveled all day with no reservation and stopped. Denise was so very friendly and quick to get us signed in.
The room was clean and warm....temps were 30 degrees with windchill making it much colder. One of our party had an injury and we needed to refreeze all the ice packs and she put them in the freezer for us and asked us if we needed anything else to hold ice.

Our am breakfast was excellent with Jai being ever so helpful going above and beyond making sure our breakfast was an enjoyable experience.

Oksana was very pleasant handling my million requests and greeted us with a smile.

We would stay here again just because of your staff.

Room Tip: Noise was a problem for sleeping. Traffic from I-95 was loud. Will request a room on the other side of the hotel next time. We did not use the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayannculp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good location. Hotel was clean but a bit tired looking. I had a problem with the shower in the morning. The water temperature and water pressure were low. The front desk attendant was nice and helpful. This is a great location though. Right off of I-95 and only a few close exits away from alot of restaurant and store choices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We love to hear that our location is great and that our staff is attentive. We hope that you will return Evelyn and thanks for your response on Trip Advisor. Our engineering department is working hard to make everything perfect for each and every guest and I'm sorry to hear about the challenge you had and certainly hope that you'll give us another chance and enjoy the great location, staff, and amenities of our hotel. Thanks again for contributing your thoughts they are very well received and certainly valued and appreciated. At Hampton we mean it when we say "We Love Having You Here"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Fantastic hotel. It has, of course, all the baseline requirements for a good rating such as clean rooms, well-appointed facilities, good location and reasonable prices. But the way they treat the guests there is second-to-none in the area. I've stayed at a number of hotels in the area due to the nature of my business and none of them have felt so much like a home away from home as the Hampton Inn Milford. Although this hotel is an older property it is kept in stellar condition. The rooms are clean and comfortable, quiet, spacious, and well-stocked. Temperature control and air quality are excellent. Televisions are large and late-model, with good channel selections. Wi-fi is outstanding, not only for bandwidth but for consistency and uptime, which is particularly important to me for business purposes. The included breakfast is wonderful, with good variety and plenty of healthy options, and delicious (unlike the cardboard food many other hotels provide). The staff are wonderful. Friendly, efficient, helpful. Always glad to see you and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay a good one. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ArtieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel staff was very helpful throughout my stay which consisted of several days. The room was very clean and comfortable. Location of hotel is right off highway and convenient to shopping and restaurants a few miles away. Definitely worth looking into staying here when travelling to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews