We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liquid Lunch

Liquid Lunch
Ranked #116 of 246 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
milford, ct
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The best soups in town by far!! And their sandwiches are awesome too!!

A MUST GO!! They have three stores that I know of in CT: Milford, Shelton, and Derby I believe it's Derby, or maybe 2 in Shelton. Nevertheless ... GO!! :)

Helpful?
Thank laurietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Innovative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

A favorite spot for my family, I've only been in once even though I've been past the place many times. The name fooled me. I didn't know what to expect when I walked in but found a very good soup AND sandwich place. And not run-of-the-mill in any way. They clearly make an effort to come up with innovative combinations to fill their menu. I opted for a sandwich that exceeded my expectations while my companion selected a chili that while not quite as she expected certainly matched the description in every way. Will definitely be stopping in again on future visits to Milford.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always fun to eat here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Love the soups, and salads! My favorite sandwich is the Charlotte! In the fall I love the pumpkin soup! And my husband loves the new England clam chowder!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juniormints2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We used to love this place but the quality of the sandwich making has gone down. Half hearted lettuce and sort of chicken. Today they were out of bacon which is listed on at least three sandwiches. I agree with the "nothing really exciting" comment. It's a shame because I used to like it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Soups, salads, and sandwiches, oh my”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

What can I say? They have just about the best soups, salads, and sandwiches around. Add their frequent Groupon and Living Social coupons, and my family is here quite often. We just love this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Liquid Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing