We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and reasonable price. I highly recommended it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deir El Harf
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“Great location and reasonable price. I highly recommended it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I really don’t know where to begin when describing Pineland Hotel and Health Resort and how much we enjoyed our stay. It was our first visit to Pineland. The room is well appointed with a most comfortable bed. We love this wonderful place. They have the best location, where it is quiet at night.
Great location and reasonable price. I highly recommended it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Elias y,

Thank you for truly making our day with such an incredible review of our home here on the edge of this beautiful valley.

Speaking on behalf of all of us, I am absolutely thrilled that you found so much value during your stay with us. I say this at a time when we are in full fledged effort to complete the remodelling and refurnishing of several parts of the resort--this includes your bed which is made of organic, non-allergenic, and pure orthopaedic material which makes your nights sleep clinically proven to improve your bodies health!

I am delighted that you found our location, pricing, facilities, and overall experience to be parts of a wonderful experience here at Pineland.

Knowing from first hand experience how important it is to get the most value of where you decide to spend your time. Adding that with a mix of great friends, family, and loved ones in a place where vacation memories can last years to come is nothing short of a beautiful feeling.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and may we continue to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Pineland.

Welcome to the Family.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    109
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
194
356
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great and Amazing place to be at!
I can't wait to go back there again!
Thank you for making my weekend
Was just what i needed.
Friendly, safe, healthy and fun!
Couldn't help myself but do everything!
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarineMerhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear DarineMerhi,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a short, sweet, high energy, and uplifting review here on our TripAdvisor page!

It was a pleasure having you with us and we were privileged to host you and your friends here at Pineland.

We will continue to be thanking you for your patronage and for choosing us amongst a plethora of beautiful accommodation options here in our beloved Lebanon.

May we continue to have the pleasure in welcoming you back here at the resort and thank you once again for your kindness, support, and motivation in appreciating all what we do here at Pineland.

My Warmest Regards,

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

It's a wonderful experience to share with friends and loved ones.
A convenient place to relax and boost your moral...
The staff is well trained, highly qualified, and amazingly welcoming !!
The service is excellent, not to mention the food !!
Had a blast. I stongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RITACHATTAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear RITACHATTAT,

It is such "great" and "unique" guests like you that make us so fortunate in the hospitality industry and in our day to day lives. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review here on our TripAdvisor page and to share with the online community your experience here at Pineland.

Just as your moral was boosted whilst with us, so was ours knowing that we were able to serve you and have your stay be as comfortable and memorable as you described.

Thank you for complimenting our service, our food which is prepared fresh using ingredients from local farms in the surrounding areas, and the people here at Pineland who truly make us special.

My Warmest Regards on behalf of all of us in hopes to have you with us again soon.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadath, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

They call it Pineland but I call it wonderland ! Pineland is the best place to relaxe and have fun !! My honey moon was there and after 11years my husband and I decided to go to this awesome place to retry this amazing experience that we will never forget and of course will do it again and again ... ! Finally I advice everyone to go to pineland so that they can live the joy and the happiness I lived there ! PINELAND IS THE BEST

Room Tip: Choose the cave number 6 it's really AMAZING
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zalfa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Zalfa2014,

I am absolutely speechless in how to respond to such a beautiful and original review. Gosh, I am truly at a loss for words! Thank you truly, madly, and deeply on behalf of all of us here at Pineland for your words of inspiration for us all.

To start, we have never been labeled as "wonderland" but I can promise you that during our next all hands event, we'll be discussing just how powerful a word like that can make all of us feel when we exceed the expectations of loyal guests like yourselves.

After 11 years, gosh, how time must have flown and so much may have changed, yet for you it was the same "awesome" place as it was 11 years ago!

"Living the joy and happiness" you found here speaks endless amounts of joy and happiness you have placed in our hearts. Our biggest achievements are when guests like you find your way back to us after years, only to relive the beautiful memories we were able witness with you during your time with us.

We wish you all the love, health, and happiness to you both.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and thank you for being a part of our family.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antelias, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a marvelous stay in Pinland Hotel. Wonderful interiors. Young and friendly staff. Good meeting rooms and catering. Great breakfast buffet .
best place to visit and relaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent no matter what you choose you will have fun :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mario A,

Thank you for your heartfelt review here on our TripAdvisor page! It's an incredible motivational boost for all of us to read how "marvelous" of a time you had with us! Thank you truly for taking the time out of your schedule to make our day!

I'm thrilled to read how you loved our interiors, our tech-smart conference centers, our food and of course our exceptionally tasty breakfast buffet.

Welcome to our family and please do pass by at anytime, whether to simply say hello, or to relax here on the edge of this beautiful valley.

My Warmest Regards,

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

lovely stay in the nature, wonderful place for family and friends
the service was great,
we enjoyed our stay with our family, it is a very interesting place and the activities are great and there is a variety of fun things to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear yanacs,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a short but sweet review here on our TripAdvisor page! It was a pleasure having you and your family with us and what a delight it was to serve you during your time with us.

I am happy you found your stay in nature to be lovely and to describe us as a wonderful place for family and friends.

Thank you for complimenting our service. Our staff go above and beyond in ensuring we do our utmost best to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible throughout the duration of their stay. Best of all, it's all done from the heart!

May you and your family continue to live in the highest of spirits and the best of health.

Thank you for choosing Pineland.

My Warmest Regards,

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a splendid place to spend the week-end in the breathtaking nature! We visited Pineland with a group of friends and had an unforgettable experience! To begin with the most noticeable, the staff were more than amazing and friendly (receptionists, waiters, ...) and they serve you wholeheartedly. We also had a good time in biking, playing tennis, having drinks at the bar while playing pool as well as babyfoot, ping pong and plenty of other activities. We enjoyed the bonfire that lightened our evening. The food was great and at very good prices; the evening was also amazing with an awesome guy singing and playing his Oud; the accommodation was comfortable and the rooms were very clean, without forgetting the Spa section as well as the indoor and outdoor pools. Whatever we asked for was more than perfect and beyond our expectations. Keep up the good work Pineland…until we meet again :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Nour S,

We cannot thank you enough for your glowing review of our home here on the edge of this beautiful valley. Thank you for choosing Pineland amongst a plethora of beautiful accommodation options here in our beloved Lebanon.

I am thrilled to learn that you thoroughly were able to enjoy our services, facilities, food, entertainment, our beautiful Spa, and much much more! Most notably it makes me personally proud to read that you felt our staff served you "wholeheartedly." Our team here is what makes all the difference and I am extraordinarily proud to be the captain of their ship.

For us it is a privilege to create vacation memories to last years to come and I speak on behalf of all of us in expressing our sincere thanks and gratitude for your recommendation of our property with the online community.

May we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

My Warmest Regards,

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deir El Harf
2.1 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
9.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
20.0 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
11.4 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
13.7 mi away
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineland Hotel and Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineland Hotel and Health Resort

Property: Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
Address: Deir el Harf, Monte Verde Road | Hammana La Martine Valley, Deir El Harf 5134 1111, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Deir El Harf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deir El Harf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pineland Hotel and Health Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort is located in a beautiful, peaceful surrounding deep inside the beating heart of Lebanon’s exclusive Metn Mountains.Undisturbed by traffic, yet only 45-minutes drive from our capital Beirut lies the ideal holiday location for you and your family to rediscover a peace of mind and revitalize your energy. At Pineland, you will finally be given the opportunity to relax among the calming pine trees and the pure mountain air, while enjoying your holiday at your own leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pineland Hotel and Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineland Hotel And Health Deir El Harf
Pineland Hotel And Health Resort Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing